Skip to content

Overwhelmed………And love and appreciation for my favourite ones…:)

January 18, 2009

Awards Night or rather Awards Day is here!!:)

Usha Pisharody
She has simply overwhelmed me with these awards.How does one say thank you when words fall short?How do I believe that there is someone so generous who shares with such an open heart.?This poetic soul writes musically…lyrically…. and the pen writes willingly for her.Why?
I think,because she can appreciate without any inhibitions or pretensions.She is generous with her praise .I may not be as good a writer as she says I am.But she believes that I am ….and for me ,that right there is more than enough.
Is everyone feeling as overwhelmed as I am?And the words she used for me…Ohh!As a teacher no one I think understands more about how powerful praise can be ,how it seeps into your blood and gives you an adrenaline rush.I am high on just words.Is that possible?
Usha, To whom all these awards go right back
So here I stand giving these awards to you, with as much grace and joy I hope that you have shown in giving them to me.You truly deserve them.PLEASE COLLECT ALL THESE AWARDS THAT YOU SO DESERVE.
And I absolutely love the look of both your blogs.:)
and the words that you pour on those pages.

AND NOW ON TO THE AWARDS :)Which I now pass on to my favourite bloggers..:)

The Proximity Award

These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

IHM -For being such an amazing ,warm hearted person.A strong woman who has very strong beliefs.She is in a class of her own.She appears almost magically the first time and leaves a comment.:)A comment that encourages you to take one step further..There is this ‘something’ about her.Quite hard to define really.Those who know her would understand what I am saying.:)
After receiving this award when I went blog-hopping again,you know what I noticed?That she has given so many awards!A cup here,a shield there.A generous,generous soul this lady is.And you say you don’t do much IHM?Ask those whom you have touched.So this award and every one which comes my way is yours.Really.Truly.

Aren For being very encouraging.And for that perspective of yours on life.The one that wants to examine the commonness of human relationships and emotions on both sides of the world.I hope this brings a smile on your face .Sending you joy and a wish that you find that which you don’t even know you are looking for.JAren,go out! Take a chance!I look forward to the day when you present the tea connoisseur in you to the world.J

Ajit –Because he writes everything’dil se’……:)Because in so many ways he is a kid at heart which comes across in his writing.His take on the world is very different, a curious mix of the naïve,the optimist and the realist.You certainly are no Ordinary Guy. The’ Nadodikattu Series’ have made me laugh and made me think.The words ring so true .Keep em coming.J

Smitha Who writes so simply and straight from her heart.She gives me a glimpse into her life as a wife,mother but most of all as a woman who knows her own mind and knows where she stands on issues. Check out her comments when she’s blog-hopping.:D You write such thoughtful comments,ones which convince the reader that you have thought over the topic for quite some time.

Kislay -The one who writes with a passion about issues he believes in .He gives the others a piece of his mind too.The only one I know who can write on the ‘Bihari Identity’ and make it sarcastic,humorous and thought provoking all at once.And he doesn’t confine himself to any one topic or one field only.A versatile writer.

My Castle In Spain –She is the quintessential fairy for me. She comes across as a delicate nymph.Cheerful and positive with a refreshing outlook on life.Her blog reflects her spirit too. A creative soul who sees beauty in all things and shares them all with her readers.And such beautiful photographs!Both of us are from such different cultures and yet there is an effort to understand where the other is coming from. I knew even when we ‘met’ for the first time that you were special.And you really are. Keep smiling.

Kreative Blogger

These bloggers are creative and experiment all the time.They write about things that seem mundane,make you want to raise your voice against injustice (IHM) make you see the humour in totally ordinary situations (Gopinath Mavinkurve), make you see things in the simplest manner and yet one which is complex (Ajit) are creative from the soul (My Castle In Spain) and most of all convey their passion for the things they love to you too (Come Sit By My Fire) .They almost seem to pluck things out of the air and perform such wonderful magic tricks.Their blogs reflect their creative thinking ,convey their passion and beckon you into their world .
HERE THEY ARE!!

IHM

Ajit

My Castle In Spain(Lala)

Gopinath Mavinkurve

Come Sit By My Fire

The Resonance Award

Whatever these souls write, touches my heart in more ways than one.All of them write honestly and with a tact that does not offend.They sometimes touch a chord, sometimes they transport me back to a long forgotten day.They make me wish I was there with them sometimes and at other times they let me take a peek into their life.I feel like I am standing at their window and peering inside.Thought provoking in more ways than one,charming,heart warming,humorous and just plain crazy at times,all of these area treat to read.

IHM who raises relevant issues that were in front of our face all along and we never noticed.She awakens the activist in me(and I didn’t know I had one in me!)A woman who knows where she stands.

Kislay who writes with such rare candor and honesty.

N(Brook In The City) who has such a simple,charming flow of words.She helps me see simple emotions in a new light.She looks at ordinary day-to-day things from a different perspective.A new entrant and a friend,I look forward to reading more of your thoughts.

The Indyana Diaries Who is such a mad momma and an even more mad woman in more ways than one and so honest to boot. She giggles,she rants,she searches for her own space. If this is what madness means even after years of marriage and kids then I want it too when I reach there.J

Ink Slinger Who writes beautifully,wonderfully.Words fall short here. She was born for writing I think.She speaks to you.Do drop by and say hello to her.

AND NOW TWO VERY SPECIAL AWARDS FOR BLOGS THAT JUST SIMPLY ARE…..BEAUTIFUL,LOVELY and MY FAVOURITE ONES,THE ONES ON MY BLOGROLL:)
Lovely Blogger Award
and
Versatile Blogger Award

I Love Your Blogs:)

AND OH!!I simply forgot to put this! A Third Award too!The ‘I Love Your BLOG ‘award !!:)

IHM

Ajit

Aren

Smitha

SagarOne

My Castle In Spain

Tango Baby

Kislay

That Subtle Something

Ana Cristina

Mesoliloquy

HitchWriter

India Retold(Vinod Sir)

The Quirky Indian

The Brown Phantom

Let’s Put Da(Ramesh Srivats)

Gopinath Mavinkurve

Ink Slinger

Nimpipi(The WoodChuck Chucks)

Just a Mother of Two

Prateek Mehta

Brook In The City

The Brat,The Bean,MM and OA

The Indyana Diaries

Fly You Fools

Leon Basin

The Twenty Second Line

Moments Today,Memories Tomorrow

Enjoy the awards and pass them on too…)Oh!and display them on your sidebars proudly too….:)

38 Comments leave one →
  1. hitch writer permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:02 pm

    Thanks !! i figured my name figures in the list !!!

    I am one blogger who always reaches out to take awards !!! without being even informed !!!! lolz..

  2. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  3. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  4. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  5. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  6. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  7. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  8. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:16 pm

    Thanks, Indyeah! I am honoured by your gesture to present me with this lovely Kreativ Award! I see a great creativity in your blog too!

  9. Indian Home Maker permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:23 pm

    Indyeah!!!!!
    You overwhelm and delight.
    I really, truly appreciate your words and the awards you bestow ..
    most of all, your wonderful words 🙂

    (And who knows about words better than Indyeah!!She has a magical way with words!)

    Thank You 🙂

  10. Smitha permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:33 pm

    Indyeah! Thank you so much! As IHM has mentioned, you have such a way with words! What a wonderful way to start a Monday 🙂

    Just to let you know, that your blog has the kind of honesty, ‘from the heart’ feeling and an amazing ‘feel good’ feeling to it! I just love reading your posts! I am going to miss you when you are away!

  11. Kislay permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:37 pm

    Overwhelmed ? You are the overwhelmed me . I lost count of the number of awards you showered on me . Generous with the words , and awards as well . I hope I truly deserve all of them . I pray I continue to passionate , honest and yet objective . Thank you , from the core of my heart .

  12. Vinod_Sharma permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:43 pm

    Abhilasha…often when I am near your blog, AR Rehman’s song “Dil hai chhota sa, chhoti si asha” starts playing in my mental background…

    Let us see you touching that sky…the net has given you the perfect platform to un-bottle all that is there in you…sharpen and refine your skills as you go along – you will do it faster than I say it – and then we will read that book you have been wanting to write…if you tell me that you have never give it a thought, I will die of shock!

    Thank you for the award!

  13. Sagarone permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:44 pm

    Well, thank you so very much! I am honored, delighted and simply overwhelmed!!!

  14. The Quirky Indian permalink
    January 18, 2009 11:53 pm

    Thank you for the awards….delighted to accept!

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

  15. Usha Pisharody permalink
    January 19, 2009 12:13 am

    Just back from school 🙂

    And what do I find but a cartload, nay, more! Of a certain young lady’s lovely warmth, appreciation, and sheer and unadulterated joy, absolutely filled with the innocence of a child-like hoop-la to dance and music :), in this wonderful wonderful Acceptance and Sharing Post 🙂 🙂

    Tickled no end for the way I meet a new ME, here, Lol! Do introduce me properly won’t you, when we bump into each other? *giggle giggle*

    Grace and benediction, I had mentioned at my space, and all of that is instantly and immensely tangible here!

    Thank you, so so very much, for all of this:) You say it absolutely true when you say:

    As a teacher no one I think understands how powerful praise can be ,how it seeps into your blood and gives you an adrenaline rush.I am high on just words.Is that possible?

    You touch a nerve there 🙂 This is one of the most powerful ways to make a difference, and I am glad today that you are a teacher, and gladder still for all those you reach out to and touch, with your affection and and your passion, and the unputdownable enthusiasm, for then, you have made a difference. I know, it is so for me 🙂 And I am surer still, it must be the same with those you learn with [I cannot say Teach 🙂 You know what I mean!]!

    Overwhelmed, my dear! Just that for now 🙂

    [Let me get my breath back :D!]

  16. Nimpipi permalink
    January 19, 2009 12:31 am

    ohh! yaay! thanks babe.

    Hats off to your patience for pasting the links of all your favourites!! would’ve left me completely zonked!
    ( also: hi, pleased to make your acquaintance:)

  17. chiragchamoli permalink
    January 19, 2009 2:46 am

    Well that’s some award night 🙂 Congrats.

  18. Ajit permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:13 am

    hey Thanks!!! i am honored to be accepting these awards from a great blogger….
    ————–
    “Because in so many ways he is a kid at heart which comes across in his writing”

    Do you think so seriously… 😛
    (i need to grow up fast)….
    thanks once again

  19. Relyn permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:38 am

    Indyeah, Thank you so much. Your words are generous and heartfelt. They are humbling and instructive at the same time. How do you do that? When you said, “As a teacher no one I think understands how powerful praise can be ,how it seeps into your blood and gives you an adrenaline rush.I am high on just words.” I gasped. Yes it is possible. And, of what a reminder it is to me to pour on the praise. Thank you. Again and again. You’ve made my day, my week.

  20. Ana Cristina permalink
    January 19, 2009 5:42 am

    Thank you! I will display this award proudly on my blog. 😀

  21. Indyeah permalink
    January 19, 2009 5:51 am

    HitchWriter:-Congratulations!and you are most welcome!:)
    and that honest spirit shines through in your blog,in your words….:)

    Gopinath’s ”Artickles”:-You are most welcome!You have one fertile imagination and a really funny bone!:D
    and thank you so much too…:)

    Indian Home Maker:-Thank you,thank you and thank you…:)if anyone deserves these it’s you…..don’t need to say more right?:D

    Smitha:-Awww!I will miss your posts too…:(
    enjoy yourself…and thank you so mush…:)and no Monday blues now na?:D

    Kislay:-You are most welcome!anyday!:)Yup!you do deserve all of them ..and then some…carry on writing in the same way…from the heart..:)

    Vinod Sir:-You have absolutely no idea how your words can pep up young spirits…:)They really do..the gentle guidance is really appreciated..:)
    Yes,the net has really been a boon…
    about the book…:D..Don’t really know…
    It seems years ,and ages away and a dream….:)
    and ‘dil hai chota sa’ is my favourite song..:)
    Thank you so,so much…for all the encouragement and the words of praise..:)

    Sagarone:-You are most welcome..:)I love reading your thoughts…

  22. Indyeah permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:01 am

    Sagarone:-You are most welcome..:)I love reading your thoughts…and though my comments don’t always get through ..:(my computer hangs..:(….I do hope you know now that I do read them all…and will keep commenting..:)

    The Quirky Indian:-You are most welcome..:)I am delighted to be able to give them to you..:)

    Usha Pisharody:-Oh!You just did that!Said all I that wanted to and more…:)
    The hoop-la dance…!lolyeah that’s me!!:D
    And we both glance at the mirror..:)and see the same soul looking back..:)awesome is what I felt here!

    And with you up there?never!not now at any rate…miles to go before I get to be that to my students…just started on the journey..:)and maybe someday I’ll reach whre you have reached…as a teacher..no! those I learn with !:)Yes,I know exactly what you mean..:)
    I am overwhelmed too just with your comment…:)
    hugs!!:)

    Nimpipi:-You are most welcome..:)Yours ws one of the very first ones I read and it blew me away..:)and yeah it was lets say not exactly easy to get all those links..:D
    and pleased to meet you too..:)

  23. Indyeah permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:10 am

    Chirag Chamoli:-Yes,its been quite overwhelming!thank you for the wishes..:)

    Ajit:-You are most welcome…:)
    and thank you…not great :)…just starting now.on this journey.:)
    and by kid I meant
    Kid=naive/optimistic/pure/innocent
    that is…an unbiased world view..:)

    Don’t grow up dude!:)

    Relyn:-Your words are so gracious…:)and so kind..because I have seen how you write with a passion and a joy that’s visible to all those who read it.
    Glad I could make your week.
    Gladder still you make my days..:)I knew ,just knew that you would see that first,the sheer power of words…because that’s what you create everyday..:)
    !I am honoured to be able to present it to you..:)warm hugs!:)

    Ana Cristina:-You are most welcome..:)As one who works with kids you also know how imporatnat this is for our spirits no matter what age we are..:)
    Keep the passion going!Follow your dreams…
    PS-and go up there!:)
    Hugs!

  24. mesoliloquy permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:19 am

    Indyeah! I am honored. Thank you sweety!

    I am a new blogger (justa month old) and this is my first award night. So thanks for my debutant awards and let me go find a designer for the big night. 🙂

    We just exchanged couple of comments yesterday and it feels like I already know you. May be because of our similar backgrounds. You know our brattism, MES people around for work and we are nostalgic about same things too :).

    Thanks for that link to ‘Palaash’ song. Let me see if I can find a video of that too.

  25. Ajit permalink
    January 19, 2009 7:00 am

    ok Mam, if you say so…. 😛

  26. My Castle in Spain permalink
    January 19, 2009 2:09 pm

    Sweet Inyeah ! and i’m so grateful i was able to meet you. i feel i have so much to learn from your culture. You must forgive me if i didn’t comment much lately as i was in too much a rush but you have no idea how your views are enriching to me.
    Thank you so much for this reward gift Inyeah !
    I am really looking forward to developing a cyber friendship with you !!

  27. Indian Home Maker permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:53 pm

    Indyeah you say, That she has given so many awards!A cup here,a shield there.A generous,generous soul this lady is.And you say you don’t do much IHM? but actually I am not really as generous as that….

    I am totally prejudiced against prejudice 😦 Any posts or blogs that defend violence or prejudice, against women, lower castes, gays and lesbians, animals and basically against human values will never be awarded by me – or even seen on my blog roll – I never link them (or under exceptional circumstances only – like where I hope they are just confused and might see that kindness and human values are above our narrow and petty biases)

    … Sometimes I write posts where I worry everybody will be against my views (like the Joint Family, the ‘hot hot chappaties’ post, or religion posts) and then when I see support it is so overwhelming and I feel so good … Maybe I take the blog too seriously but it really matters to me … and many of the awards I pass are given for favorite posts which really touched a chord. If you click on the links you will be delighted with a world of lovely thoughts and great people 🙂
    YOU are one of those precious people I cherish in my blog world 🙂 And I feel honored and over whelmed when you reciprocate, reminds me of Ayn Rand’s ‘Atlas Shrugged’, we attract our own kind 🙂
    Hugz, IHM

  28. mesoliloquy permalink
    January 19, 2009 8:41 pm

    BTW which ones should I pick up? LOL I am not being greedy. Just to clear confusion. The versatile one and lovely one rt? Those two.

  29. Indyeah permalink
    January 19, 2009 9:47 pm

    Mesoliloquy :- 😀 You are most welcome!Yup!Each of us was wearing designer wear!;)lol!and we walked rather regally down the red carpet too…:D
    Yes, I too feel the same…military brats through and through..:)
    And you know what?I am just about a month and a half old too:D….started the blog in august 08 and statreted writing in nov…:D
    So we are kinda in the same boat..:)I loved Gabbar Singh ke Sholay!!:D
    good luck with the Palaash video/song!:)

    and yeah the THree awards are yours,’lovely’,’versatile’ and ‘I love your blog’!:)

    Ajit:-:p..lol!

    My Castle In Spain:-You are most welcome !:)I wanted to give it to you.Don’t worry about the comment..:D
    If anyone deserves the creative award it’s you…:) keep that creativity flowing…looking forward to learning and sharing about two different cultures..:)
    warm ,warm hugs

    Enjoy!:)

  30. Indyeah permalink
    January 19, 2009 10:15 pm

    IHM:-
    ”totally prejudiced against prejudice 😦 Any posts or blogs that defend violence or prejudice, against women, lower castes, gays and lesbians, animals and basically against human values ”

    Thats not prejudice,thats decency,that’s humanity and standing up for all that you believe in..:)

    Yes,I have to say that I also link some ,if only to hope that they might learn something or change their views….
    And yes,I do realize that you only link to those or award those who touch a chord or are close to your heart:)
    I sometimes link to completely contrary views…and I mean completely…just to see what they think,how they think…..
    As Sun-Tzu says ,”Keep your friends close, and your enemies closer. ”(well not exactly enemies,but you get the picture:D)

    The only time I do have a problem is when individuals become totally blind to faults..or are so fanatical that they disparage complete religions/individuals/belief systems….Like a link called ‘Political Islam’ where mostly this American guy wrote his views…and he was such a fanatic!!disparaging this religion!So,I chucked him or rather his link out..
    I sometimes don’t get involved in a debate/discussion with people who have a completely differing viewpoint and I know they’ll refuse to see a different viewpoint..
    I just think of them as that relative that I have who is such a fanatical Hindu or a colleague who is a muslim and thinks certain things are justified…Just seeing them as people whom I know and who don’t think like me but are nevertheless part of my world..is what helps me to cope with such madly different views…:)

    About contrary views I wrote about it in ‘Being Judgemental’..

    MOre Sun-Tzu quotes come to mind:D
    ”Be extremely subtle, even to the point of formlessness. Be extremely mysterious, even to the point of soundlessness. Thereby you can be the director of the opponent’s fate. ”

    ”The best victory is when the opponent surrenders of its own accord before there are any actual hostilities…It is best to win without fighting. ”:D

    ”A military operation involves deception. Even though you are competent, appear to be incompetent. Though effective, appear to be ineffective. ”
    Sun-Tzu -The Art of War

    This is a silent war we fight here on the blog-Osphere and without weapons too!So we can only hiope we win!:)

    As for worrying about what you write… ”when I see support it is so overwhelming and I feel so good ”
    You’ll always get the support….the sensible ones always do..:)coz there are so few left of them….:D

    Thank you so much for reciprocating…you know how I feel:)Warm ,warm hugs:)We attract our kind…yes,thats true…

  31. That Subtle Something... permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:22 am

    Hey! Thanks Indyeah!… so…much. I feel honoured.
    Just couldn’t visit your blog for the past few days. Its raining with posts!
    Its a great joy, reading your posts!

    Again, thank you so much, for the awards!

  32. Indyeah permalink
    January 20, 2009 9:47 am

    That Subtle Something:-You are most welcome…:)And I missed you…was waiting after the ‘book fair’ one..:)
    enjoy and take care:)

  33. the twenty second line permalink
    January 21, 2009 1:58 pm

    tbanks indyeah..you are really generous on the red carpet 🙂

    anrosh.

  34. Brown Girls permalink
    January 22, 2009 3:14 am

    Awwwwwww thank you Indyeah! 🙂

  35. Indyeah permalink
    January 22, 2009 3:53 am

    The Twenty Second Line:-Thanks Anrosh…You deserve this and more..:)

    Brown Girls:-You are most welcome:)
    You write beautifully and the ‘UP Walli deserves this and more..:)

  36. January 23, 2009 6:08 am

    Thanks Indyeah !!
    I am truly honoured and touched by your words 🙂

  37. Indyeah permalink
    February 7, 2009 8:51 am

    N:-you are most welcome:)I loved giving it to you..:)your post touched a chord..:)

Trackbacks

  1. How tempting and how impossible! « The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

Leave a Reply

