Skip to content

Holding hands ….A Tag :)

January 24, 2009

Holding hands,what does it mean to you?

I was tagged by Usha Pisharody,that lyrical soul who makes music with her words…..:)I spend my hours there reading,peeking…..to see where does it all come from…..:)

I accepted the tag with a whoop and a jump and a yayyy!!

That is until I read what she had written….Read it ….sigh!!

and more sighs….!!

boy!oh boy!How do I take it further from here?I asked her…

and I also asked her…,‘errr…

.what does one do after being tagged?make a post out of the subject?:D…or mail it..?My first tag you see…the one I am about to complete…:)”


She very graciously desisted from wondering at my technological capabilities..and my mental ones as well….:D

Psssttt…I did love her idea of the different stages…and relationships…and the world…so I err…..ahem…did likewise….:D

Holding hands……



because when I stumble ,you’ll break my fall… …

because I am holding on to all that I am…..

because you are all that I have…..

because you make me strong…

for those times when I am afraid….

to show that I care…

because I am so cherished……

because you are my hope…

to take away your pain…

for all that you left unsaid…

because sometimes I am so alone…

and a past that we share….

on a walk towards heaven…

because we understand….

and a shared pulse….

because yours were made for mine…

even when waves crash on the shore….

because you are my weakness…

because you are my strength too…..

and a love furtively stolen….

because sometimes I feel so lost….

because two souls are entwined…..

and a lover’s caress…

and making new memories..

and sharing some old ones…

and the language of the soul…

and a walk in the moonlit night…

because we were born for this…

and a dance of our own..

because that’s all I’ll ever need….

because I never tire of your touch….

because I can’t let you go…

because I just am…

and finding a new friend…

for,that’s where love is born….

because you are meant for me….

as I am meant for you too….



because you come from me…

with a hand that’s like mine…

because you are the heart of my heart…

because if you fall,I’ll help you rise again….

because they are so fragile…

and not wanting to let go..

for those times when you are scared….

because I am scared too …

because the world is so bad….

Because I’ll make it better for you…

when you cross the street…

when you turn to say goodbye….

because I want to remember…

no matter what you do…

to show I am here for you…

because you are cherished…

before you fly away ……



and a father’s calluses…

and a mother’s gentle touch..

with a brother who is an idol….

with a sister who cares…..

and grandpa’s wrinkled skin…

and grandma’s laughter lines….

that tell a whole story ….

and a generation of toil……

and a life well lived…

and a shared grief….

and countless joys seen…..

and tale of an unspoken courage…

to never let you go..

as only family can…..



for,this is our time…

because the darkness seems to rise….

because we are humans….

for all that’s been done….

for all that hasn’t…

for voices drowned out….

for lives that were lost…

for centuries of neglect….

because it’s a time of change…

to show the fires burning inside….

because we rise…..

to shout ‘NO MORE!’….

because we can…..

because it heals hurts….

to show that we are one…

and no more strife…

and a prayer for peace…

because our moment has come….

to raise aloft the flags…

to build something new….

because freedom’s our final goal….

because we still hope…………

Links for all the images….

Image1

Image 2/a>

Image3

Image4

Image5

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Usha Pisharody permalink
    January 25, 2009 3:30 am

    I want to savour this one.. so I shall read it properly later.. gotta go now.. Power Cut.. 🙂

    🙂 🙂

  2. Usha Pisharody permalink
    January 25, 2009 5:21 am

    I wish I could copy paste the whole thing and say WOW!

    Because that is what this is!
    Because somehow somewhere, you touch sore insides and make it heal, with your magical words!
    Because you shine with an unputdownable innocence of sense, and sensitivity

    Still, I must put a stone over my heart and quote… not to say that what I do not quote is no less… Just that these sing to me 🙂

    because sometimes I am so alone…
    and a past that we share….
    on a walk towards heaven…
    because we understand….
    and a shared pulse….
    because yours were made for mine…
    even when waves crash on the shore….
    because you are my weakness…
    because you are my strength too…..
    and a love furtively stolen….

    I could come nowhere close to such utter simplicity, and profundity! Blown over by the intensity of belonging 🙂

    because they are so fragile…

    for those times when you are scared….
    because I am scared too …

    when you cross the street…
    when you turn to say goodbye….
    because I want to remember…
    no matter what you do…
    to show I am here for you…
    because you are cherished…
    before you fly away ……

    Moved… totally. It is this with the little ones… Sometimes one is so darned scared that you cannot tell them, so you simply hold their hand. I have lost count of the number of times I have 🙂 🙂

    to never let you go..
    as only family can…..

    The belonging is total here!!! *sigh* it is so so beautiful!!!

    because we rise…..
    to shout ‘NO MORE!’….
    because we can…..
    because it heals hurts….
    to show that we are one…
    and no more strife…
    and a prayer for peace…
    because our moment has come….
    to raise aloft the flags…
    to build something new….
    because freedom’s our final goal….

    Atta girl! Way to go!!!

    I loved the way you too have done this, especially the pictures of the hands that have worked, cared and seen aeons of love.. The wrinkled hands entwined in love. That is so lovely!

    My my, my dear, you have graduated top of the class with your first tag.

    Be warned – in the next few days, you are going to be tagged again.. relentlessly. 🙂 🙂

  3. Solilo permalink
    January 25, 2009 5:25 am

    I was enthralled by Usha’s tag and then read that you have been tagged and in the comment section, you just published it, I knew it would be another masterwork. I had to come immediately. Both you people are soulful and weave words so beautifully.

  4. Ajit permalink
    January 25, 2009 11:07 am

    hey iNdyeah, please collect all the adjectives that i have used to describe your previous posts to describe this one…. :P.. LOL
    brilliant as usual
    you just rock…..

    My fav. was this:
    and a father's calluses…
    and a mother's gentle touch..
    with a brother who is an idol….
    with a sister who cares…..
    and grandpa's wrinkled skin…
    and grandma's laughter lines….
    that tell a whole story ….
    and a generation of toil……
    and a life well lived…
    and a shared grief….
    and countless joys seen…..
    and tale of an unspoken courage…
    to never let you go..
    as only family can…..

    HAPPY REPUBLIC DAY>….

  5. vishesh permalink
    January 26, 2009 12:06 am

    Lovely,well put 🙂 loved it 🙂

  6. Indyeah permalink
    January 26, 2009 5:52 am

    Usha Pisharody:-Thank you so much…:)…Though I know what you wrote was way up there!!
    Thank you for the words..Thank you…Just the words of praise make all the difference……Thank you Ma’am:)
    With such beautiful subjects it will be a pleasure to be tagged…:)
    hugs!!

    Solilo:-Thank you so much…:)I am dancing see.!….With her up there???whew!!!still a loong way to go…:)
    But I love all that you said…
    thank you for all that you wrote with such an open heart..:)love….:)

    Ajit:-:)thank you…..and you rock too specially the way you wrote that story…!!
    Happy Republic Day to you too….:)though the celebrations are dampened…:( very dampened…

    Vishesh:-Thank you so much and welcome to the blog..:)

  7. Poonam J permalink
    March 4, 2009 8:46 pm

    Indeyah……..u have a knack of turning me all misty eyed…u do know how to put across words, that touch, heal, soothe all at the same time…will be back to my place on the 15th…and then shall do my part on the first tag of mine.The baby in me is all lazy and loving being Me……You say it all so beautifully.Keep going

  8. Indyeah permalink
    March 5, 2009 3:07 am

    Poonam J:-aww..thank you so much:))
    for all the words gifted so generously:))
    enjoy yourself:)and celebrate the child in you:)but you are already doing that:))
    looking forward to yur tag:))
    ((hugs))
    PS Have to hop over to your posts..havent been able to comment on them:)

Leave a Reply

