Skip to content

Opinions needed…:)

February 14, 2009

No!no not an emergency…:D
This is just a silly post..:D..to ask your opinions on the new look…
As a friend said and quite rightly too :)that the white on black background is harder to read…
So,I promptly changed it…
However,Solilo,my most fav blogger friend,says ,”Abhi this is absolutely not you.”:)
Solilo,see a wider frame as you suggested.(((hugs)):)

So now I am holding out for your opinions.
Pssstt..also I am rather sentimentally attached to that minima black…
*sigh*
All ayes will be counted diligently…:)
Be honest please ,about not just this but any other element too that you would like to see changed..:)

Solilo:)thank you !

46 Comments leave one →
  1. Goofy Mumma permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:28 pm

    It is a very drastic change indeed. The black background is a little tough on the eyes, that is true, but this is your blog, and you should keep it the way you like right?

  2. Prashant Dhanke permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:30 pm

    Just dropped in to get a report on yesterday’s proceedings . You guys deserve all the “Bravos” and “Pat on the backs” coming your way.

    About the new look, I am biased towards white and here’s a thumbs up. Also, it goes well with the good things you are standing for🙂.

    And change, more often than not, is good. You might want to change this look too sometime later. There’s beauty in variety and novelty too.

  3. Bones permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:40 pm

    This is much easier to read but more sedate…The previous template was more exciting…

  4. Bones permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:41 pm

    P.S. I’ve done the tag

  5. Vinod_Sharma permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:54 pm

    It took me more than a year of experimentation to get roughly the look I wanted within limitations. Keep experimenting…no need to be stagnant…one fine day you will hit upon a combination that you feel is just right. Personally, I like this one better.

    Also, concentrate on quality posts …only then, over time will you get a wide, quality readership base…of course I do not know what is your objective.

  6. Usha Pisharody permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:06 am

    Try these places to choose a template, a different one from the classic ones that blogger offers:

    Similar to the blogger classic templates:
    1.
    http://webtalks.blogspot.com/2007/04/downlaod-three-column-new-blogger.html

    Since you have so much on the sidebars, go for a 3 or 4 column, as given below:

    2.
    http://finalsense.com/services/blog_templates/4column_templates.htm
    [On Time looks good.. and itz got a dark background]

    3.
    http://finalsense.com/services/blog_templates/3columns_blogger_templates.htm

    [In the link above I love the cafe blog and the pink flower :D]

    4.
    http://btemplates.com/category/3-columns/

    You can get 4 column templates too, here.

    IN the case of the final sense web page templates, copy the html code with the one you want, and copy paste it into the edit html space of the layout tab.
    Try them on a test blog. Creat one, make it only for u to view, and go on and experiment..🙂

    Have fun!

  7. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  8. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  9. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  10. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  11. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  12. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  13. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  14. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:34 am

    The change I would have liked to see is here. This is definitely more readable. Nice header pic too. Great going, Indyeah!

  15. vishesh permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:41 am

    looks good🙂

  16. Balvinder Singh permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:45 am

    Abhilasha, the previous template was more striking and personal, like as if one is getting into a some one’s personal world. But certainly the previous one put a little strain on the eyes.

    This white template gives the impression of open space.

    So thoughtful of you to have taken care of your readers convinience.

    That prompts me to have a relook at my blog too because there it is white over blue.

    But Abhilasha, why the title “Consider it Crashed” ?

  17. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:55 am

    Googy Mumma:-yeah right you are:)
    but also the risk or threat or anything that people wouldnt be able to read anything prompted me:D

    But thats a great point mY blog!my rules!*evil laugh*

    Prashant:-thank you…:)and thansk for the wishes..
    yeah true..keep changing keep experimenting…

    Bones:-you put my words here..
    ”The previous template was more exciting…”:D I thought so too:)

    lets see..:)

    saw your tag..:)lovely it was..:)

    Vinod Sir:-:):)Yes,its rather hard to hit upon the right one…and will keep experimenting as you say..:)
    also loved knowing that you liked it..will try and go for something thats readable and yet me..:)
    Thank you for those really thoughtful inputs sir..
    yes,quality posts..:)I am doubtful on that score..
    and I am clueless about the objective..:)
    your suggestions require a lot of thought…will ponder over them …thank you so much:)

  18. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:57 am

    Usha:-thank you so much..would you believ I was looking at that cafe one a few days back?:D and didnt have aclue as to how to get it?messed up real bad..:D

    thank you so much for all the links..you are a treasure!!:)

    will pester you more on mail you know that right?((hugs)):)

    Gopinath’s artickles:-thank you…glad to read this is more readable and that you like it..it never occured to me…whatevr I get now,will make sure it is not a strain on the eyes..:)
    thank you for the aye!:)

  19. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 1:03 am

    Vishesh:-thank you:)

    Balvinder Sir:-:)thats a very interesting insight….:)”more striking and personal, like as if one is getting into a some one’s personal world.”
    hmm …just how I felt :)and thank you for putting those thoughts into words..:)
    the strain yes..:)I wonder how I never thought of it..

    I think your blog is wonderful…though of course as Prashant and Vinod Sir say a little change is always good:)

    😀 the title?
    there was this song which went ..(actually I cant remember right now..:D) but the gist was that if you ever crash and need me in your life ,I’ll be right there…
    hence the blog title
    ”consider it crashed” and the description ”if thats what it takes”:D
    corny and cliched na?*sigh*
    😀

  20. Solilo permalink
    February 15, 2009 1:30 am

    Abhi, I love this one but yes! like you I love black or dark background with light font too. In fact when I started I had chosen a black one because wordpress had this snow falling gadget which looked lovely on black.

    So I continued it till Jan 4th and then changed to lighter bg. I was new to blogging that time and I think only IHM must have seen my old background then.

    I see real Indyeah in that Black bg but all of us need change and this one is also beautiful. An unsaid rule of web designing is people prefer white bg to black though that shouldn’t bother you as it’s your blog but the thoughtful you will consider your readers’ choice too right. :)):))

    I have to admit that I didn’t like the bg I saw this morning. That was not YOU. This one is definitely you and I love that fall color banner.

    One thing good about blogger is that it offers lots of templates unlike wordpress so you can keep experimenting and reach something you absolutely love. I am planning to change mine and having a tough time due to fewer choices.

  21. Vinod_Sharma permalink
    February 15, 2009 1:53 am

    Don’t worry, even I did not know what my objective was when I started…in fact I did not even know what a blog was or what blogosphere was all about! My blog’s initial name, I must confess was “Vinod Sharma’s World”!

    You have stared off much better. But the real work starts now…

  22. Balvinder Singh permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:11 am

    So for a change i am editing the fonts of all my posts to large fonts. I have done that for half of my blog. will be doing for rest later. It is quite time consuming.

    Oh!! what a thoughtful title. That reminds me of that song by Md Rafi. (i am a die hard Rafi fan, you can read my post “My Exploits on Stage” under the lebel ‘my traits’)

    “Hum intezaar karegey tera kyaamat tak,
    Khuda karey ki kayamat ho aur tu ayey”

  23. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:18 am

    Solilo..:)a letter of a reply…my heart’s gonna dance any moment now:D
    (((hugs))oh!the snow falling effect!I was so jealous of all wordpress ppl for that:D
    ”I see real Indyeah in that Black bg but all of us need change and this one is also beautiful.”
    awww….((hugs again))

    aww …!!at readers choice!!:)you too Solilo!coz the change is for you..:)the change from the narrow one to this…and the fall colour banner is just for you:)
    will add more colour or I ‘ll die looking at the bare white!:D

    I have no idea about wordpress,but you know your wordle was beautiful…..and knowing how artsitic you are..:)I am sure you will come up with a unique header of your own..:)

    love and take care;)

    Vinod Sir:-
    Thank you so much for that reassurance:)
    though I have to admit that I am still thinking over it..the objective of it all:)coz your questions were so thougt provoking

    and I have to go awww..at” My blog’s initial name, I must confess was “Vinod Sharma’s World”! ”

    coz I simply cannot think of India Retold as that…:)
    India Retold has become synonymous with you..:)

    the real work*sigh*
    you are soo right!
    sometimes I just sit and rack my brains and have nothing to write!
    Thank you for taking out the time sir!:)

  24. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:48 am

    Balvinder Sir:-font yes,tough to handle..:)I hope whatever I have written on yours does not backfire on me:D

    hope it works:)
    thank you:)
    everyone plese do read Balvinder Sir’s http://balvindersingh.blogspot.com/2008/09/my-exploits-on-stage.html

    it is so darn cute !:)come on hop over and youll see what I mean:)

  25. Reflections permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:01 am

    I’m partial towards white:-). And ur heading doesnt quite go with ur screen pic:-).

  26. Indian Home Maker permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:43 am

    I like white background because it is considered easy on the eye. But your black background looked great, loved all the colours it it …

    I guess have lots of fun, try and experiment🙂

    I am too lazy to change mine … but I have seen bloggers who change their headers all the time. That’s fine too …

  27. Anrosh permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:46 am

    its your blog –so do it however you want – if you like your earlier black blog –keep it.

    play with the fonts, font size, colors –

    have you seen magazines with black background instead of white — you get the idea.

    as vinod says it takes sometime..

  28. Indyana permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:58 am

    Indyeah…wow! I thought I had come to the wrong blog!! Haha! The pic on he header is pretty!🙂 I think if t was wider it would look even nicer!:)
    It;s nice to experiment with the look every once in a while!

  29. Poonam Sharma permalink
    February 15, 2009 5:06 am

    Hey, search for beautiful blogger templates online. You don’t have to be sedate white either.🙂 There are thousands of other templates you can use.

    See the one I have on my this blogspot blog I am commenting from that I never use.Search till you find that beautiful template and also which is not eye-straining. Not a hard thing to find, dear!

  30. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 5:26 am

    Reflections:-I love white too..but I love black even more…:D
    yeah doesnt go na?:D
    no matter what I put its like I am wishing for it to crash down..:D

    thanks for coming over:)

    IHM:-yayyy!another for black!yeah was colourful no?:(
    Thats it I am yearning for black!

    ..lazy?:D
    tell me about it..Usha was such a sweetheart told me how to do the whole thing on getting a new template,but my god my widgets the sheer number of them!Usha says its a museum..:D
    lol!!and right she is!

    Anrosh:-I dont simply like black I loove it!:)
    you would understand😀
    yeah as Vinod sir says rightly have to keep experimenting!!:D
    thats it a ‘fellow soul’ has spoken!:)
    I am going back to black!!:D

    Indyana:-heh!heh!welcome!you arrived all safe and sound?:D
    raasta poochna pada kya?:D
    aww..yeah the header pic will remain the same (for now:D)but the black bg is soo coming back…thanks for that tip:)will try and do that..
    ((hugs))

    Poonam:-I understood all your concerns friend:)
    trust me..:)
    and yes,will experiment too…but want to go back to black so baddd now…:(

    I will kwwp the header pic for now and will try and make it more coulourful😀
    *maniacal laugh*
    lemme get my hands on the colours…heh!heh!

    but as some friends emailed and also Aneesha..this white is just not me…:)

    Colours it is….and black too….plzzz…me going back no?

  31. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:46 am

    Hey Indyeah, The first original format you had was YOU!!!!
    the black template…🙂

    but this is also good, it makes your blog pleasant to read…🙂 but it is not Indyeah!!!!

    but you are right, as people evolve, blogs also have too!!!!
    keep this one…

  32. freespirit permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:10 am

    Whatever works with you is fine by us!

  33. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:13 am

    Ajit:-yeah that was me no?:D
    I am confused:D you liked this one and that one?
    just joking..:)
    yeah will keep it..but black is really mine..:)
    lets see hw long I can keep this one:D

    thank you..:)
    for ”The first original format you had was YOU!!!!
    the black template… :)”
    lemme go and hum a bit now:)

  34. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:44 am

    Freespirit:-aww…best message …:)thanks:)

  35. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:48 am

    what i meant was… I like this one, and that one….🙂 but somehow The original one was Indyeah….🙂

    actually, now coming to think of it, it does not matter…. just keep writing….🙂 hahahaha

  36. Solilo permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:50 am

    If Black is YOU then go back to Black maddie :):)

    I am partial to Black and to you🙂

  37. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:18 am

    Ajit:-yup understood:0was just kidding!
    thanks for letting me know:)yeah I have made evryone confused:D
    will write! aye!aye!

    Solilo:-me too…partial to you that is:)
    ((hugs)have gone back to it:)
    LOl@maddie:D

  38. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:49 am

    YEAH!!!! we are back to black!!

  39. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:34 am

    Ajit:-:D yeah we are…!search for yourself and others now..:)

  40. hitch writer permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:11 pm

    I have no problem reading at all !!

    This page is you for me…

    by the way i never wanted to tell u this but i must now say it… your pic is what i mistook for deepika padukone… lol… used to think she is secretly using this ID to blog !!!!!

    i dont know what to make of this but i did mistake it lol…. :))

  41. Indyeah permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:47 pm

    I found your comment!!ROFL !!Dhiren how did you mistake it?
    😀 …*sigh*I really wish ….But it made me feel good for am momnet…
    rofl!!
    I had such a laugh:)thanks for that honesty…:)

  42. Balvinder Singh permalink
    February 16, 2009 1:21 am

    Abhilasha, thanks for the good words.

  43. Poonam Sharma permalink
    February 16, 2009 6:24 pm

    Arre..why should you need to justify to use what you want. I solved my problem of eye-strain by subscribing you in reader. And that design was sedate white, something even I could not take too even with knowledge why you changed teh theme.🙂

  44. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 6:48 pm

    Balvinder Sir:-It was my pleasure:)

    Poonam:-lol!achcha happy with the subscription friend?:P…((hugs))for that honesty!:)okie another yay!!!for black:D

  45. Chirag permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:14 pm

    Dude I am the prefect candidate for this.
    Check Out this only all the blogs designs I have worked with, cool right. Let me know I can work on your blogs’ design , I would like to.
    http://chiragchamoli.wordpress.com/header-on-demand/

  46. Indyeah permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:36 pm

    Chirag:-arre wah!let me hop over..and thats so damn sweet of you to offer..:)thank you friend:)

Leave a Reply

