Skip to content

Which ones?:)

February 16, 2009
tags:

were for you?:)

Some lines were for everyone because these souls have been such a close and warm presence ever since I stepped into the blogworld.
Some lines however were written for each friend separately.
While writing the post below, I didn’t give much thought to the fact that I might have to explain and do a separate post on it:)
*sigh* maybe the original post should have been this?🙂

Of course ,here I say, If MY life was a song,however now that I write lines for each of you,I realize that sometimes I am singing of all that I see in you and sometimes you are singing of all that you are…:)The lines will make sense only if you look at them that way..:)
Or should I say, that rather, this is how I picture each of you singing your own songs?:)
Have made some additions but only a line or two..:)

IF my life was a song…

Indian Home Maker or IHM as we all know her:) The most strong individual I have met here:)
it would be of a woman who stands ever so strong….
it would be warmth defined…
it would compell you to search for your own tune..
it would be the beat that you’d want to join in…
it would lead to revolutions long due…
it would sometimes break your heart…
it would sometimes make you see…
it would be a foot tapping number you couldn’t resist…:)

Usha Pisharody warmth defined:)
you would hear only romance….
it would sometimes soothe all your stress….
it would sometimes be all mushy …
it would sing of a connection that’s crazy..:)
it would be a tune you couldnt define..
it would be a gift to you..
you would join in too…:)
it would be of a woman who stands ever so strong….
it would bring out the romantic in you..

Solilo...:)..
A friend I cherish a lot🙂 and know will cherish in the times to come too:)

it would cocoon you in its warmth…
it would sing of a friendship undefined…
it would sing of a connection that’s crazy..
it would make you yearn ….for a friend far away…
it would sing of a face in a land I have never seen…….
it would hug you and never let go…🙂
it would be of a woman who stands ever so strong….
it would sometimes soothe all your stress….

Vinod Sir... Someone who has guided me every step of the way…:)
(a lot to say,you will understand:))
it would speak of things that you never knew…
it would say sorry for all the hurt…
it would make you laugh at the follies of a kid..
it would sing of apologies long due…
it would heal all your wounds…
it would make you laugh out loud…
it would sing of new friendships forged…
it would speak gently in a whisper..
it would tell you tales of a past forgotten…
it would retell some for you…:)

Ajit or OG:)…or better yet😛 since you use it soo much..:D
it would sing of your passion for freedom…
it would make you slowly smile..
it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…
it would be seem ordinary and yet be a special tune…
it would sing of new friendships forged…:)
it would sometimes make you see…
it would tell a story,one you’ve never heard:)(for the story teller in you)


Kislay

it would sing of your passion for freedom..
it would make you slowly smile..
it would be a tune you couldnt define..:
it would sometimes break your heart…

it would sometimes make you see…
it would hum of all that you are….(a unique individual:))
Sagarone
it would make you pause and wonder some more…
it would make you laugh out loud…
it would give you knowledge ,the kind that you have never seen… (a treasure trove of knowledge as we all know:))
it would speak of things that you never knew…
it would sing of new friendships forged…
Dhiren or Hitch Writer🙂
it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…
it would make you slowly smile..
it would hook you right in…:)
it would sing of peace..
the sad tunes would be far…..far apart… (I have never ,not had a smile on my face when I read any of your work:))
it would sing of new friendships forged…

Gopinath’s Artickles:)

it would sometimes soothe all your stress….
it would be a foot tapping number you couldn’t resist…
it would make you laugh out loud… (all the time infact:D)
it would be the beat that you’d want to join in…
the sad tunes would be far…..far apart…:)(or never I think:))
it would be the tonic for all your worries in life..:)

These are friends with whom and because of whom I started the journey…veterans all of them:) Some who joined me or rather I joined them in theirs..:)

Now for new friends all of whom I have met quite recently….:)

Balvinder Sir
it would be a tune you couldnt define..(so many facets to you..:))
it would sing of peace..
it would tell the story of a man who’s hung up his uniform…
it would sing of one whose reminiscences touch the heart…
it would speak of one who’ll always be a soldier deep inside…:)
it would hum of all that you are….
it would sing of new friendships forged…


N:)

it would be a melody that enchanted…. (please write more,I love reading them):)
it would make you pause and wonder some more…
it would be a gift to you..you would join in too…:)
I would make you sing it with me..:)
it would sing of new friendships forged…

My castle in Spain(Lala):)
you would hear only romance….
it would hook you right in… (is it any wonder ?:))
it would sometimes be all mushy …
the sad tunes would be far…..far apart… (never infact:))
it would sometimes soothe all your stress….

Chirag
it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…(and very might I say:))
it would sing of your passion for freedom…

it would make you slowly smile..
it would sing of new friendships forged…

Anrosh:)
it would make you rise and shout out loud..
it would lead to revolutions long due… (someone who knows her mind like no other:))
it would be an anthem for freedom..
it would sing of your passion for freedom…
it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…
it would sing of new friendships forged…

Ana:)
you would hear only romance….(so much of it and all of it so beautiful:))
it would hook you right in…
it would sometimes be all mushy …
it would hum of all that you are….
it would sometimes soothe all your stress….

Nimmy:)
it would compell you to search for your own tune..
it would be warmth defined…
it would be of a woman who stands ever so strong…. (told ya,You know your own mind:))
it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…
it would sing of new friendships forged…

Indyana
it would be a tune that you would hum…
it would be a foot tapping number you couldn’t resist…
it would sometimes be out of tune…
it would make you yearn….
it would hum of all that you are…. :)(love reading all about your life:))
it would speak gently in a whisper..

Freespirit:)
it would be a young heart that would beat with yours…
it would sing of an innocence so pure…
it would hum of all that you are….
the lyrics would all be mine.. (yes,kid you write and will continue to write your own lyrics:))
it would sing of new friendships forged…

Corrine...*sigh*go ahead pull an ear or two…thsese are for you:)…late but here no?:)
it would be a melody that enchanted….
you would hear only romance….
it would hook you right in…
it would sometimes be all mushy …:)
it would sing of all thats life:)
it would give you gyaan:)
it would make you see all that you never did…:)

PS:-the huge gaps between lines came on their own…:D..have been unable to correct it,so gave up…*sigh*dont ask how it happened…
If I have forgotten any old friends ,please go ahead and scold..:D(though dont think so):P
and errr…do not feel compelled to comment seeing as to how this is the previous post re-presented…:D
·

39 Comments leave one →
  1. Ajit permalink
    February 16, 2009 7:51 am

    Thanks Mam….

    This OG is honored!!!!!
    so that “follies of a kid” was not for me then… LOL hehehehe

  2. February 16, 2009 8:04 am

    Hey Indyeah..I was just guessing in your prev post n i see this post…
    Touched touched…Elated.. How do i describe it :)[HUGS]
    “it would be a gift to you..you would join in too…:)”
    It sure is a gift🙂

    If my life were a song…
    would you my friend be a violin n just play along..
    I just joined u in your sweet little song🙂

  3. Kislay permalink
    February 16, 2009 8:55 am

    🙂 Thank you . I am honoured . And how did you know I am unique ?😉

  4. Solilo permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:04 am

    Abhi, stop it now. I am touched..crying…wiping my eyes and nose.

    You know I am an emotional fool and then you torture me like this with your beautiful lines. I am honored and touched.

    Hugsy sweetums. There is this strange connection which I felt the first time I posted here and we interacted as if we knew from before. True friendships begin that way.

    I am so glad to have found a friend so far.

    “A friend knows the song in my heart and sings it to me when my memory fails.”

  5. Sagarone permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:02 am

    I am at a loss for words here. Honoured and touched are just not going to be enough. I don’t know what to say. Thanks and keep going from strength to strength.

  6. Indian Home Maker permalink
    February 16, 2009 11:27 am

    Abhilasha!!!
    Is she for real!?

    Now for which ones are for Indyeah.
    …Abhilasha🙂

    it would cocoon you in its warmth…
    it would sing of a friendship undefined…
    it would sing of a connection that’s crazy..
    it would sometimes soothe all your stress….
    it would be the beat that you’d want to join in…
    the sad tunes would be far…..far apart…:)(or never I think:))
    it would be the tonic for all your worries in life..:)
    it would sing of one whose reminiscences touch the heart…
    it would be a young heart that would beat with yours…
    it would sing of an innocence so pure…
    it would hum of all that you are….
    the lyrics would all be mine.. (yes,kid you write and will continue to write your own lyrics:))
    it would sing of new friendships forged…
    it would sing of an honesty rarely seen…
    it would sometimes be all mushy …

    And then some more.

    It would be tact rarely seen
    It would be an unusual gift with words
    It would be enthusiastic girly (((hugs)))
    It would be endless delightful smiles (and smilies)
    It would be rare strength with compassion combined
    It would be poetry bubbling with energy …
    And prose that’s deep with sincerity
    It would be astonishing, unbelievable wisdom …
    It would be amazing talent with sensitivity🙂
    It would be your hope in the days to come …

    I will come back with some more. 🙂

  7. Usha Pisharody permalink
    February 16, 2009 3:09 pm

    Hadn’t read this one, when I wrote in the mail about an anthem.

    couldn’t not stop by here. You know what…

    If…

    My life was a song….for you

    it would sing of freshness undefined
    it would speak of that dew drop, purity, defined🙂
    it would smile, and greet, and stick its tongue out🙂
    it would say, hey there, long time, no see, the first time we met🙂
    it would make one seek within, the passion you bring in life
    it would take us all aloft on ideals, lost in the journey of life
    it would make me want to be a child again, a playmate of yours

    and… [no, not the last line.. just the line, before many more, I shall keep adding to.. :D]

    it’s a song that would always stay in my heart, singing away, in delight🙂🙂

    Indy.. Meg.. this is overwhelming, your outpouring of affection and love.

    Thank you , for you, and for having me us all🙂

  8. Vinod_Sharma permalink
    February 16, 2009 3:44 pm

    You must have been a priest in temple in your previous birth. You know how to give ‘charanamrit’ to all devotees and fill them with bliss!!!

  9. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 6:52 pm

    Ajit:-heh!heh!mam and all haan?:P
    seriously it was a pleasure to think of all my friends and then write:)
    I am glad you liked it..;)
    follies of a kid:D..kid yes…follies no..:)

    N:-Awwww(hugs)))though the previous ones that you wrote of were for you as well…but these are more for you than any other🙂

    ”If my life were a song…
    would you my friend be a violin n just play along..
    I just joined u in your sweet little song :)”
    yeah I would!:D would jump in with both feet:D and we both would sing madly:)

  10. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 6:57 pm

    Kislay:-:)Thank you coz had to know you first to write these right?:)How did I know?Coz I am a genius😛
    :D…I just know have read your posts havent I?:)

    Solilo:-don’t cry..though if you want to go ahead..:)tears cleanse tthe soul and say all that we are not able to:)((HUGs))but dont cry..:)the connection?see?its right here!
    I see days ahead of two old grannies eating everyones head off:D

    not an emotional fool coz then I would have to be one too na?:)
    just the sweetest friend I have found here…jai ho Blogspot!:D
    see?Did ya smile?:)

    “A friend knows the song in my heart and sings it to me when my memory fails.”

    awww…..yes as you do whats in mine:)
    writing for you, the words come easily…:)((hugs))

  11. vishesh permalink
    February 16, 2009 7:10 pm

    I like this😉 I love the line,if my life was a song🙂 and this shows you observe people😛

  12. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 7:11 pm

    Sagarone:-Thank you:)the blessings are more than enough:)
    Thsi is how I see your persona…from what I have come to know of you through words..:)
    thank you for those words..:)

    IHM:-((hugs))
    arre…you came up with some for me?:D
    awww….and so many of them?

    lemme go and dance a bit…its a lot to take in:)
    awww at the girly part…:)((Hugs))from a tomboy…*sigh*But I am I am!
    smilies,:)tact(willtell you someday about it)*sigh*
    poetry and prose *sigh*:)

    ((hugs))for all that you have written and all that you see:)
    ((hugs))and thank you isnt enogh somehow:)reading all of it makes me believe I have some of it somewhere:D

  13. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 7:21 pm

    Usha Pisharody:-The poet or rather the poetess graces my page…:)
    :)Yay!!

    ”My life was a song….for you

    it would sing of freshness undefined

    …awww..((hugs))

    it would speak of that dew drop, purity, defined🙂
    *sigh*

    it would smile, and greet, and stick its tongue out🙂
    lol!I grinnned… a huge grin at this one…

    it would say, hey there, long time, no see, the first time we met :)yeah and we did didnt we?:)((hugs))

    it would make one seek within, the passion you bring in life

    aww….nah!the passion you bring to life…I get it all from there:)

    it would take us all aloft on ideals, lost in the journey of life

    it would make me want to be a child again, a playmate of yours

    *sigh*do you see what I mean when I say THE poetess?:)This comes so easily to you…like the words are just waiting to do your bidding..:)

    and I just laughed out loud..:Dcoz Imagine two of us as kids…:D..no respite for our parents…we would have been getting into scrapes every day:D

    ((hugs))for all this :):)
    thank you

    Vinod Sir:-aww….:).This is how I ‘see’ all my friends here..the wordscame easily for friends…:)

    and some that were long due…and needed to be said:)
    I am glad to see your words here:)thnak you sir:)

  14. Indyeah permalink
    February 16, 2009 7:29 pm

    Vishesh:-:)thanks:)
    hehe!heh!After three months or so I feel like I ‘know’ all of them:)
    and each one is special to me:)
    yeah its fascinating..observing people…
    this shows that YOU observe people..:D!

  15. Solilo permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:01 pm

    Abhi, I have saved it and I will cherish it forever.

    Real or virtual, one can spot a true friend from the words she writes and thoughts she shares.

  16. Solilo permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:03 pm

    Abhi, Another similarity I noticed that both of us started blogging in Dec 2008. I started on 13 and you I guess just couple of days before that.

  17. nimis540 permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:11 pm

    Oh.How i missed reading this earlier.. Sorry yaar,you wrote with so much love,but i am so late to read..You knwo,the freedom-hangover is not still gone,that I am having difficulties reading .My eyes go blurred when i come near pc😉

    First of all,let me tell you that i am so honoured to have myself being recgnized as your friend,so fast..We met few days ago,but still share a sweet bond of friendship ..As you had said erlier,i too fell like having known you long before..

    I just loved your lines and it made me feel so great,for having the feeling of being loved is precious.I don’t know how to reciprocate the love and friendship you extend,but i ams ure to be your friend for many more breaths..

    I feel like writing,but i don’t know how to😦

    Indyeah…
    she came as a breeze..
    touched my heart..
    left footprints of love and care..
    hugged me with loads of friendship..
    I know for sure..
    that she is to stay with me,
    for ever and ever..

    lol,crap poem,sorry🙂

    (((((hugs))))))

  18. hitch writer permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:54 pm

    Whoppa !!!!

    Just as i read the post… and scrolled i was not sure my name would appear !!!! I am honoured, thrilled, excited, happy, ecstatic, (well adjectives fail me ) to be a part of this list !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This has surely made my day !!!!! Cheeeeers…. i m brimming from ear to ear !! :-)) :-))

    Now now lemme read the whole thing !!!!!

  19. hitch writer permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:08 pm

    Well I am thrilled to be part of this world and am loving every bit of it…

    You have wonderfully mentioned each one with a few particular traits !!!

    touched touched… !!!!

  20. Ajit permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    yeah, it is now officially Mam…
    you are old… and you are a teacher… LOL….
    I can be evil at times….🙂

    and yes, just keep writing Indyeah…
    even if the font is black, on a black background… i will attempt to read it… LOL

  21. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  22. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  23. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  24. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  25. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  26. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  27. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  28. Gopinath's "Artickles" permalink
    February 16, 2009 10:09 pm

    Indyeah, loved your ways here.
    I am honored….

    May I continue what perhaps you did not gather courage to pen…
    It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.

    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)

  29. vishesh permalink
    February 17, 2009 12:32 am

    lol I have been here for 2 and half years😛 I like the way ,I find people who understand and are willing to think,blogging means a looooot to me😛 Btw check out my poem with ur line- If my life was a song,just posted😛

  30. Rakesh permalink
    February 17, 2009 3:37 am

    this white text on black background is killing my eyes!!! Especially with long posts.

  31. Indyeah permalink
    February 17, 2009 7:40 am

    Solilo:-me too:)
    ”Real or virtual, one can spot a true friend from the words she writes and thoughts she shares.”
    yes,one sure can!:)((hugs))
    yes,I started on 8th dec..and you on 13th!:)see?a journey we started together:)
    love and take care

    Nimmy:-me too It wasnt just the topic..it was ONE topic going on for so long..*shudder*never again…I had to make myself type again..
    SO completely understand:)

    awwww….yeah’ met’a few days back and felt like we had known each other before:)
    and hey!the pleasure’s all mine:)

    ”Indyeah…
    she came as a breeze..
    touched my heart..
    left footprints of love and care..
    hugged me with loads of friendship..
    I know for sure..
    that she is to stay with me,
    for ever and ever..”
    that was so beautiful!I am overwhelmed!really!you say you dont know how to write?if this is not knowing what must ‘knowing’ be like?:)
    hey!its not a crappy poem..its the best darn thing I ever read about myself:D
    loved it!((hugs))much love

  32. Indyeah permalink
    February 17, 2009 7:50 am

    Dhiren:-trust you to be honest and jumping about!:)I smile when I read your comments:)

    it was a pleasure to include people whom I consider friends..:)

    I am touched that you are happy :)thank You for such an exuberant comment:)

    Ajit:-*gasp*old did you just call me old?*wont talk to you ever*
    you dont have an evil streak you have a sadistic streak:P

    *oh the horror!*
    me old?Nah not till I am atleast 80..:D

    you can subscribe you know:P…but then you will not have the pleasure of seeing the beauty that is my blog:D
    heh!heh!

    ”and yes, just keep writing Indyeah… ”this saved you my friend from long distance strangulation..:P

    Gopinath’s Artickles:-
    ”It would blow your trumpet for you.
    It would play second fiddle at home.
    It would make your offkey notes seem like a great melody.
    (drenched in the loud laughter, any offkey note would,perhaps)”
    this is exactly why I love visiting your blog:)
    someone who knows how to laugh at himself:)
    The pleasure was all mine..believe me:)

    Vishesh:-Yes:).blogging has come to mean a lot to me too..:)specially the friends I have found here:)
    read your post…it has pride of place on my new post:)beautifully done!:)

    Rakesh:-*sigh*
    :)I know…but couldnt bear to be parted with this template..you can subscribe if you wouldnt like to bear the strain..:)
    a friend Poonam has done that..she shudders at the prospect of coming here..so reads my posts there itself:)good solution na?:)

  33. freespirit permalink
    February 17, 2009 8:16 am

    The lyrics are different
    but, somewhere, the melody is the same…

    This kid is honoured!🙂

  34. Indyana permalink
    February 17, 2009 3:31 pm

    Oh Indyeah!!! That is just so sweet! Thank youf rom the bottom of my heart and all the other verses of fellow bloggers are also so nicely written! Good job! And a hug!:)

  35. Chirag permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:12 pm

    Indyeah, thanks a lot and so much warmth, I am wordless,(actually can you be speechless on Blog?) No seriously, thanks a lot for the spreading the affection around. While I agree with you for every written word, here, now I wish I would write a poetry. IHM, has already pointed that🙂. But guys this is a awesome feeling to be part of such a community.

  36. Indyeah permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:40 pm

    Freespirit:-awww..The lyrics are different
    but, somewhere, the melody is the same…
    thats beautiful…:)and it was my pleasure..:)((hugs)

    Indyana:-Thank you…though I felt lost after a while..:D..writing them that is….everyone has the same wonderful qualities..:)((hugs ))to you too:)

    Chirag:-awww….the warmth is always there for friends I have made here..:)
    and😀..you cant be speechless….words are here no?heh!heh!I have no idea if inecan be speecjhless or wordless.:D
    Otherwise how will I know if you liked it or not?It is a pleasure being able to do it..:)I like your humour better than any poetry..:)yeah I am really happy to b aprt of this community too:)

  37. March 1, 2010 7:22 pm

    Oh my…..you made me feel so good. Thanks, Indyeah. We’ve never met – but I can see myself giving you a big bear hug when (not ‘if’) we meet. What appeals to me the most about your is your childlike quality – not immaturity, but the sheer joie-de-vivre you exude.
    Working on that cynicism bit – you’ll never be that, no fear!
    C
    me-((((((((hugs))))))))))for making me smile and how!:)
    Yes, we will meet. Would love to. Thank you for the precious gift of words. Nothing could be better.
    lots of love:)

  38. March 2, 2010 3:07 pm

    I had to read this again😉
    me🙂

Trackbacks

  1. A wish and a prayer:) « Consider It Crashed

Leave a Reply

