Skip to content

Happy Birthday Peanut:)

March 8, 2009

Peanut ,these lines are a gift from one of your mom’s friends:)She has written it beautifully and from the heart.

Happy Birthday to a little girl,a daughter most precious.
Peanut’s mom please note the equal amount of pink AND blue:D

One who lives on the other side of the world:)
Peanut as her mom calls her😀 and as we all know her…which brings to my mind the picture of a little imp:D

She turns five today:)
Since I am not a poet,I will simply share the words of a friend one who has come to mean a lot.She has
penned down beautifully of all that a daughter is …….
For Peanut’s Mom😛
(((hugs)) to little Peanut:)
and oh okay for Peanut’s mom too:P
((hugs))
And what do you get from me?:)
I am not a mother yet, but I could be a friend:)
And some lines of which I have no clue as a mother but can guess at best:)
But I am a daughter and so these are for you:)
((hugs)) from me Peanut:)

God bless you and yours Peanut:)
Wishes from three women who seem to almost know you..so lovingly your mom speaks about you and so often….:)



*touchwood*

43 Comments leave one →
  1. Piper .. permalink
    March 8, 2009 12:06 pm

    aww..that is just so sweet! Happy Bday Peanut! :):)

  2. Solilo permalink
    March 8, 2009 12:25 pm

    Abhi, I am speechless and misty-eyed. You know how emotional I am.

    No words are enough to show you my gratitude for such wonderful words.

    Peanut is blessed to have you as a lovely maasi. Lots of kisses from Peanut and {{{Hugs}}} from Peanut’s Mommy.

    muah muah muah muah muah muah (infinity)

  3. Usha Pisharody permalink
    March 8, 2009 2:42 pm

    Absolutely🙂

    Peanut! Happy Happy Birthday, you little gorgeous girl🙂

    May God bless you abundantly with lots of love, happiness, good health, and sheer joy🙂

    >Hugs!!!<

    Meg, oh my oh my🙂 What a lovely way to wish the little one🙂

    Yes from three women who almost know you🙂 Peanut!

    Thanks so v v v much , Abhi🙂

  4. Bindu Nayar permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:12 pm

    if my guesses are right..this message is for Solilo’s lill princess…is it or not ? .uhhhmmm…if not “oops the daisies”..very sweet of u..cheers

  5. Poonam Sharma permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:28 pm

    Happy Birthday to Peanut🙂

  6. Ordinary Guy permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:30 pm

    🙂

  7. nimis540 permalink
    March 8, 2009 6:13 pm

    Aww,thatz so cute and a sweet gesture..

    You know something,just five minutes ago( i am not lying,God promise) while having tea,I was wondering what happened to Solilo bcoz its been a few days since she dropped in at my place..and aaaaawww,I oped your blog first and i read about her and her Peanut..Indeed we all are friends for a lifetime..It amazes me how bonds made over internet are so deeply attached to on’es heart..We spent so much time together and I am glad I found you alll ((hugs)))

    HAppy Birthday Peanut🙂

    Nimmy Maasi😉

  8. Rakesh permalink
    March 8, 2009 6:31 pm

    Peanut is lucky Indy…

    You made her day🙂

  9. Goofy Mumma permalink
    March 8, 2009 6:37 pm

    Oh! Sho shweet! God bless the Peanut. This is Solilo’s daughter you speak about right?

  10. Chirag permalink
    March 8, 2009 7:58 pm

    I couldn’t read between the line🙂

    But Happy BD’ Peanut, that’s a nice name🙂

  11. Chirag permalink
    March 8, 2009 9:58 pm

    Ok, now I get it🙂

  12. hitch writer permalink
    March 8, 2009 10:20 pm

    Happy Birthday to Peanut !!

    wishes are going dil khol ke…

    *touch wood* lucky girl !

  13. manju permalink
    March 8, 2009 10:31 pm

    Happy Birthday to Solilo’s Peanut!:)

  14. Monika permalink
    March 9, 2009 12:19 am

    awww happy birthday to peanut… and hugs to peanut’s mom and massi🙂

    and kisses and wishes to her

  15. kanaguonline permalink
    March 9, 2009 1:14 am

    That’s really nice Indyeah!!!!

    Happy b’day Peanut🙂

  16. March 9, 2009 1:38 am

    That is such a sweet gift to the li’l one..:)

  17. vishesh permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:14 am

    😀

  18. churningthewordmill.wordpress.com permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:44 am

    awwwwww…and then some more awwwwwwwwww!!
    thats like SOOO sweet!!im adding my birthday wished to peanut here as well!:D

  19. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:24 am

    Piper:-:))yes Happy Birthday to Peanut:)

    Solilo:-arre!what gratitude!?
    I know you are emotional:)

    and her maasi I am:))
    ((hugs))to lil Peanut from me too:)
    and her mom already knows all that I want to say:))

    ((hugs))Solilo:)

    PS:-you know that bossing around thing is an illusion dont you?:P

    Usha:-:)))

    yes Happy Birthday to a little Princess:)

    and it was a pleasure:)havent we heard the most about Peanut?:)

    thank you so much for it was you who shows me how..:)
    ((hugs))

  20. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:27 am

    Bindu Nayar:-thank you for dropping in:)
    I hopped to your place😀 err..followed the trail and loved it a lot:)

    and yes it indeed is Solilo’s Peanut:)
    thank you on behalf of Solilo too for the wishes:)and thank you for your words:)

    Poonam:-thank you so much:)on behalf of Peanut:))

  21. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:29 am

    Ajit:-:))
    thank you for a smile and not😛

    😛

    Nimmy:-yes two maasis of Peanut naa?:))

    ”Indeed we all are friends for a lifetime..It amazes me how bonds made over internet are so deeply attached to on’es heart..We spent so much time together and I am glad I found you alll ((hugs)))”

    awww…I am glad too Nimmy:):) ((hugs)) and yes Happy Birthday to Peanut:))

  22. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:32 am

    Rakesh:-thank you so much:)
    her mom makes my days:)

    Goofy Mumma:-thank you:)yes its Solilo’s Peanut:))yes may god bless her:)

    Chirag:-now I see that you did:))
    thank you for your wishes:))

    Dhiren:-yes,the wishes indeed are..:)
    *touchwood*

    thank you Dhiren:)

  23. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:34 am

    Manju:-awww..yes Happy Birthday to Peanut:))

    Monika:-aww…thank you thank you so much:))
    yeah her mom and maasi:))
    thank you so much for the wishes for Peanut:))

  24. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:37 am

    Kanagu:-thank you..and yes Happy Birthday to lil Peanut!:))

    N:-thank you:))
    and may god bless you and your loved ones too:)(((hugs)))

    Vishesh:-:))thank you for the smiley:)

    Mandira:-awww…thank YOU for the words:))more birthday wishes are most welcome here:))and Peanut;s mom would be so happy to see yours specially she calls you Mandy na?:))
    thank you so much :))

  25. vimmuuu permalink
    March 9, 2009 8:06 am

    I posted a comment, but it showed some error. Let me see if i could comment the same thing again.

    I wrote something on the lines of you being very sweet ! and yeah, also, how I wish if I had a 5 year old kid now😀

    and yes yes, happy bday to Peanut (and that Im sure, the kid has a better name!)

  26. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 9:07 am

    Vimmuu:-awww..thank you so much:))

    LOL@I wish I have a 5year old kid now😀

    LOL!@”and yes yes, happy bday to Peanut (and that Im sure, the kid has a better name!)”

    😀 yeah she does:D
    and Happy Birthday to Peanut:D

  27. Solilo permalink
    March 9, 2009 10:37 am

    {{{{{Hugsy}}}}}} again.

  28. Indian Home Maker permalink
    March 9, 2009 1:20 pm

    Warmest wishes to Peanut and her misty eyed dear Mom…

    Indyeah, this is just so, adorable…
    Yes best wishes from three women who almost know you Peanut🙂

    (I know I am not supposed to online right now … but this had to read!)
    Awed by Peanut and her Mom and her Maasi …

    -IHM

  29. Deeps permalink
    March 9, 2009 6:59 pm

    I had already wished Peanut y’day and was all misty eyed after reading Solilo’s post.
    And then I stumble upon this post of yours and I’ve a lump in my throat again.
    Such a beautiful gesture,Indyeah!I’m sure as much Solilo is blessed to have a friend like you,Peanut is as fortunate to have a maasi like you:)
    But then daughters do evoke such emotions from you dont they??
    Glad to have come across your webpage.Will look forward to reading you more often:)

  30. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:28 pm

    Solilo:-(((hugs))back:))
    you know just how I feel🙂
    muahh!
    so loads of((hugs)))to Peanut and to you:))

    IHM:-aww…yes Happy Birthday to Peanut again:))thank you IHM:)
    for Solilo and Peanut are so much a part of our life
    now:):)

    lol,yah you are supposed to be packing/rushing/borading:D

    and instead you are redaing this…:))

    awww…IHM thank you…Solilo has made me a maasi and so maasi I am..:)
    and all three of us have heard so many tales of Peanut form Solilo na?:)

  31. Indyeah permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:31 pm

    Deeps:-OH!thank you for your words..:)make me want to dance and have gotten me emotional too:)

    yes, Solilo has become a part of my life now and so has Peanut:)

    yes daughters are special:)

    thank you so much for your generous words🙂

    I am lucky to have a friend like Solilo too and a little imp called Peanut(who is also going to be my co conspirator later:D)

    thank you so much…you made me smile a lot..looking forward to seeing you more often:))

  32. Solilo permalink
    March 9, 2009 8:03 pm

    Abhi, Took print outs of post and comments🙂

    I will cherish this forever.

    Yes! you three (IHM, Usha, you)..Thank you guys!

  33. Indyeah permalink
    March 10, 2009 12:58 am

    Solilo:-(((hugs))you took a printout?aww..you better keep it safe too missy:P
    for lil Peanut to read later🙂
    ((hugs)))to Peanut
    muah!:)

  34. Indyeah permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:00 am

    and IHM,Usha rock dont they?they have written of all that a daughter is:))

  35. Dewdrop permalink
    March 10, 2009 2:07 am

    U have been tagged!!!🙂

  36. Indyeah permalink
    March 10, 2009 2:37 am

    Dewdrop:-taken:)

  37. Sucharita Sarkar permalink
    March 10, 2009 10:43 am

    Hi, Came to your blog from Mystic Margarita’s. loved the so-appropriate pictures (on the women’s day post, too)….great poem by maya angelou.

  38. Indyeah permalink
    March 11, 2009 11:11 pm

    Sucharita Sarkar:_:)thank you for coming:)
    and thank you for your words:))
    glad to see you here:)
    and yes Maya Angelou is quite something isnt she?:)
    I love all her poemsoff to your blog now:)

  39. Sahaja permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:51 am

    wow thats sooo sweeet….I came here from Peanut’s mom’s blog🙂 and that was the best thing I have read so far….touching, sweet , sensuous!

    I am glad i hopped here🙂

  40. Indyeah permalink
    March 15, 2009 3:20 pm

    Sahaja:-Thank you so much:)yes Peanut is pretty speacial that way:)I am glad you dropped in too:)

  41. January 7, 2010 12:10 am

    Abhi, read this again after a long time. The sweetest gesture and the words are so precious and genuine. Love you sis!

    ((((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))) seems like yesterday na?🙂
    lots of love for you and Peanut🙂
    XOXOXO for Peanut🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Be what you want to be.. « Consider It Crashed
  2. To my precious daughter! « Soliloquies of an Opinionated mind…

Leave a Reply

