Skip to content

Back! :D

April 28, 2009

🙂

Moi here🙂 tired and exhausted and a bit earlier than expected but here😀
A question:-Which brainy dude or dudette came up with the idea of arranging weddings in the Summers sorry ….Indian Summers.
Makes me want to do some bodily harm to someone.
Do you know Luckhnow Summer makes the Delhi one look like a walk in a green shady cool park? Well….I know now😀

The Banaras one is a bit better in comparison.

Have missed you guys so much😦
And the interactions even more😦
And the sheer amount of posts waiting to be read! My GAWD! Dont you guys ever take a blogging break? Or take it easy?😛😛

Or atleast take some pity on this poor soul who has to wade through all those posts?😀

Opened my mailbox a couple of days back when I was here on a stopover and what do I find? Solilo’s post on forever friends..
Life is made of moments like these….

Made my eyes tear up. And like I asked Solilo ,” Do you know how it feels to know that one is missed so much? That one is blessed to have a friend who seems to have known you forever? As if maybe , just maybe , you had bumped into each other at that busy market last week or last year or maybe when we were kids?

And like Solilo wrote,” It seems we have known each other for years; jumped in the mud puddles together, played with the same toys, shared giggles about same boys while tying each other’s pigtails.”

I know just what you mean Solilo….I do….Coz the connection is so darn eerie…isnt it?

Your post overwhelmed me and made me feel blessed… 

I am blessed to have found you here🙂

It happens so very rarely ..friendships like these that I know we are one of the lucky few🙂

 It delighted with its comment box too :D…The feeling’s incomparable…I am touched beyond words..

Thank you for all the words that so many friends shared too on your post…

Will be back to comment on that post :)

Which also reminds me ….just how many of you thought I was Solilo’s other half?😀 or that she was mine?😀

Too desperate to make Dostana Two eh?😆

And for some smartie commentors on that post…😀

Run!!I am here !😀 *evil laugh*

But seriously thank you to all my friends who have shared on Solilo’s post…thank you…its a whole range of feelings which would require a separate post.. 😀

*people dropping like flies at the mention of some err…long posts *😆

 

 Have inserted the whole gallery coz the pics were too cumbersome to upload😀
The pictures are of an ancestral haveli near Varanasi…..the temple is one of the many that dot this village….every newly wed couple has to go to the ancestral village to seek the blessings of the various gods and goddesses…

The famous Markandey Temple is situated in this village too🙂
the pictures of the river are of the river Ganga…where the couple is rowed by boat to the middle where they perform a puja to seek the blessings of the river Goddess…

The pictures where you can see the river through the trees…has been taken from the terrace of the haveli..Ganga is visible from the house…

The little fourlegged creature in one of the pics is my cousin’s darling and reminded me of my own fourlegged baby back here in Delhi…

Everything was fine except for the road journey of two hours from Benaras to the village…the journey is too long…

Here are the pics…

image0032image008image005

I know I also have to get around to reading all your posts not to mention answer the comments on mine🙂 *sigh* But I am happy…with some rest I will be back to doing some serious blog hopping😀

 

 

 

OG  ..The updatessu😀

Half the time I have no idea what I am saying or what you are saying :D😛

94 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 9:50 am

    Did they throw you out of the wedding? Is that why you are back early? 😆

    BTW how come you and Dhiren left for a wedding the same day and back the same day? *daal mein kuch kaala hai* ❓

    Weddings in Indian summer means guys can pankha-o girls and pata-o them.

    Yeah! Yeah! The 4 posts I did in your absence are still shorter than your one post. 😀

    That dostana part on my blog was hilarious. Someone who doesn’t follow your blog actually thought that I was writing about a guy I met online. I cleared the doubt and deleted the comment. 😆 😆

    Aa…ha..you in that chamkeela shoes. Thoda zoooooooom karo jee.

    Thanks for such beautiful pictures. Traditional houses of UP and The river Ganga. Miss seeing them.

    Misssssssssed you so so so so much!

    me-No one would dare to throw Indyeah out😛
    I and Dhiren came back n the same day? you mean Dhirenbhai?😀 LOL!

    Dhiren was too busy with his old girlfriends and pataoing them😀

    daal mein kaal nahin hai…aapke dimaag mein kaala hai :P:P

    LOL@Indian summers and weddings:D

    *gasp*you too?…your posts are shorter than my one post?😛😛

    rofl!!guy you met online?😆
    plzz introduce them to Peanut’s dadda😀 the love of your life😀

    ummm chamkeela shoes? you mean jhintaak gaudy shoes? *looks innocent*
    I prefer to call them fairy silverish pretty heels😛

    you are welcome:)I loved those places a lot:)

    I missed you more:)
    a lot infact:)which would be obvious from the way this comment monster has gone about commenting on all your posts within 24 hours of coming back😀

    • April 28, 2009 4:34 pm

      guy you met online!!! hahahahahaha…..Solilo! three much!!!!!!!

      me-I know OG yeh toh too much ho gaya na?😀

      • Solilo permalink
        April 28, 2009 6:40 pm

        You guys.😆

        @Abhi ki bachchi: I missed you more. You were busy dancing and eating at weddings in your chammak challo shoes.😦

        Misshed you Misshhed you…..infinity.

        no I did more and thats final😀
        (((((hugs))))now we will have some gossipy fun😉

        • April 28, 2009 8:10 pm

          I missed all more…. !!!!! i even tried to find a cybercafe… while my BIL’s wedding was on…. !!!!! but my wife’s glares… were tooo much !!!

          me-you tried a cybercafe ?😀 Dhiren you are too much😀
          Wifey is right she is the only one who keeps you in line😀

          • Solilo permalink
            April 29, 2009 7:15 am

            You need therapy.😆

            ROFL!!

          • April 29, 2009 5:52 pm

            I need therapy ?? for so much love I have for you my co-bloggers ?? how ungrateful is that !😦

            awww Dhirenbhai :)we were kidding..hai na Solilo?😀
            Solilo?
            Solilo grinning devilishly in one corner😀

    • April 28, 2009 6:40 pm

      Well well well….😉

      • April 28, 2009 6:42 pm

        Bhai mat kaho naaa……..

        solilo ki bachi…. everything is kala with you… !!! :Twisted:

        And Indi… angel… welcome back !!!!!!

        geee…. i thought your vacation was 20 days long…. amazingly we came back !!!!!!!!!!!!

        now time to rock the blog world !!!!😀

        LOL!!:D
        yeah!lets get back to blogging with a vengeance😀

        • April 28, 2009 8:08 pm

          geee…. those chappals…. wow… !!!

          they seem so so so so …. Rajababu types…. dont they ???

          bhagoooooooooo

          me-rajababu types? whatttt????😛😛
          Okay Solilo you have another ally now😀
          lets trouble Dhiren😀

  2. Winnie the poohi permalink
    April 28, 2009 9:58 am

    Oh wow! Welcome back😀😀

    I have missed you and dhiren and OG and Usha all of them seem to have taken quite a break if you ask me.

    Now that you are here it would be fun all over again😀

    btw the pictures of the river just look yum! So is the doggie one😀😀

    *hugs*

    me-thank you winnie😀
    I missed your brilliant one liners too :Dyep we will have fun for sure;)
    loads of spamming and useless commenting😀

    the gang is back! *evil grin*😀
    (((hugs)))

    • April 28, 2009 7:24 pm

      Hey winnie, I have been posting….🙂 when did I take a break???😛😛

      me:-ye kya hai?miscommunication?😀
      or selective reading ?😀

      • April 28, 2009 10:40 pm

        I mean that not every day! I had to remind ppl that their posts r being waited for 🙂

        me:-I know Winnie…you are a darling🙂 coz I saw you had reminded OG too😀

    • April 28, 2009 10:44 pm

      Oh yes! And I have spammed my religiously to torture you😀

      me-aww you can never torture me darl🙂 never🙂 (((hugs))

  3. April 28, 2009 11:29 am

    HEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The comment machine is back to bless the world with more of her wisdom, more of Indyeahisms!!!!!!!!!!

    The last comment in last post was meant to be in a distinct south indian accent 😛😛😛😛 and dont tell me that you did not understand that!!! LOL hehehehehehehe

    lovely photos of your …..err….foot!!!😛 hehehehehehe
    The old style haveli looks great!
    and regarding marriages… they have to be in such a way that the bride and groom do not enjoy themselves!!!!🙂 that is why it had to be in hot and stuffy summer!!!😛

    me:-:D yeah the comment machine/monster is back😀

    yup got the comment dude:D and tried it in my best mallu (or whatever my accent sounded like :D)

    careful mortal!that foot is a sight to behold:P
    moi loves my chamko sandals😀

    thank you🙂 I loved that house too:)
    and regarding marriages… they have to be in such a way that the bride and groom do not enjoy themselves!!!!🙂 that is why it had to be in hot and stuffy summer!!!😛

    LOL!yeah I think so too😀

  4. April 28, 2009 11:50 am

    WELCOME BACK !

    me:-((((hugs)))))Thanks🙂
    I missed you Anrosh🙂

  5. April 28, 2009 2:49 pm

    Nice to see you back in action. You have a task on hand @ my blog.. to choose my best blogpost. Take your time though.

    me-thank you🙂 will be over asap :)excited to read the posts again and I know its going to be a tough choice😀
    I can already remember some of my fav posts on your blog:)

  6. April 28, 2009 3:50 pm

    Welcome back Abhilasha. Great snaps. I am sure you will have a lot more to write about your experiences in a manner an with a flavour that is yours alone.

    me-Thank you Sir:)
    I am glad to be back too:) and will be heading over to read your posts that I missed🙂

    will try to write and come close to all that you have so generously written about:)
    thanks sir:)

  7. sraboneyghose permalink
    April 28, 2009 4:01 pm

    Good to have you back!!!Missed your posts…The pictures are amazing…

    me:-Thanks Sraboney🙂
    I missed your gems🙂 the last one I remember reading was the one on what makes a Calcuttan😀
    (((hugs))will be over asap:)

  8. April 28, 2009 4:35 pm

    Welcome back, will come again🙂

    me-Thanks Varunavi🙂 I am glad to be back too🙂

  9. April 28, 2009 5:05 pm

    Good to have you back🙂

    This pics reminded me of my time in Varanasi!!!! For all its negatives I still love the city🙂

    And that is a cool haveli🙂

    me:-Thanks Smita🙂
    yeah its a city of such contrasts and so much that mars its beauty…and yet there is something there that pulls one right back..:)
    you will be surprised at the transformation at the railway stations🙂
    its clean!
    I almost fainted😀
    thanks:) I like the haveli too🙂

  10. April 28, 2009 5:07 pm

    Excellent!😀
    welcome back…

    Missed reading your posts and your comments!!

    *hugs*

    Pics are lovely!

    Me asking same question as Solilo – “Did they throw you out of the wedding? Is that why you are back early?” 😉

    *Runs before Indyeah throw Lucknow chappals*

    me:-(((hugs))):)
    Misssed your posts too🙂
    how many did I miss?😀
    😀 nah!they wouldnt dare throw me out😀
    I came back coz it was too darn hot…didnt see any sense in staying on after the weddings were over…summers are NOT a great time to sightsee😀

    my luckhnawi chappals are too delicate😀

    (((hugs)))missed you too:)

  11. April 28, 2009 5:19 pm

    hey welcome back!!!
    may the friednship grow stronger with each day..
    here’s to all the lovely friends..cheers!!

    me:-Thanks Iya:)
    yes here’s to friendship and all that it brings🙂

  12. April 28, 2009 6:04 pm

    Nice pics…… and BTW, this is not that long post😀 …..

    me:-okay!people!!official announcement!Suda is now in my special friends list coz he is the first ever to say what he said!my post is not long!!
    *Indyeah crying with happiness*😀😀

    • April 28, 2009 9:23 pm

      I am honored. You are serious, aren’t you? Because I was when I said your post is not long. But I hope you don’t remember this comment while writing next post😛

      me-yeah very serious Suda😀
      just keep repeating that I dont write long posts and you will be my best friend for life…
      repeat after me Indyeah does NOT write long posts😀

  13. April 28, 2009 6:10 pm

    ha ha welcome…haven’t been writing much , only one poem😛

    And when did you become a foot?😛

    Ha so nice to see all those wonderful smileys😀😀😀
    🙂🙂🙂
    😛😛😛
    😆

    me:-yayy!!!only one poem:D I have not missed much then on your post🙂
    but why havent you been writing much kid?😦
    why?

    LOL@foot:D😛
    itne sundar pairon ka mazaak udaaya?😛

    I am glad to be back too😀
    the smileys are all your doing Vishesh😀

    • Solilo permalink
      April 28, 2009 7:19 pm

      Jaaaaniiiii….Ye paaon zameen par mat rakhna warna maile ho jaayenge. 😆

      me:-mere sundar paaon ki itni prashansaa😀
      hum dhanya ho gaye😀

    • April 29, 2009 2:54 am

      ha the reason why I haven’t been writing..some renovation work going on and its too dusty and messy to get inspired…also moving all my poems(slowly and steadily) to my poetry blog😀
      😀😀😀😉😆

      me-yayy!smileys😀

      yeah renovation work really hampers blogaddiction doesnt it?😀
      I saw your new places🙂 great going Vishesh🙂

      • April 30, 2009 2:20 am

        🙂 good that you liked it..will be reposting all my old poems there..they are pretty short…now you can follow my progress in the last year or so😀

        me-yes I def will🙂

        • April 30, 2009 5:30 am

          oh! btw , the thing I was planning before you left…a competition called laugh out loud , where people have to do posts and the person who makes people laugh the most wins😉 what say?

          me-thats a great idea!!no an awesome idea!!😀
          exactly your area of interest😀
          any help required?🙂

          • April 30, 2009 6:27 pm

            ha sent you a mail😉 check it out😉

            me-did Vishesh😀
            you have my full support…when Do I start spreading the word?😀

          • May 1, 2009 5:50 pm

            Similar competition is done on writer’s lounge🙂 You should check it out🙂

            me-thanks Winnie🙂 will do🙂

  14. Badz permalink
    April 28, 2009 6:21 pm

    Hey! WoW! First hitchwriter (yesterday) and now you. Blogworld is over the moon. I can’t say I missed you, as I have only started reading your blog from last week. I love your work.

    Now going back to this post. I love the pictures. Especially of the river Ganges. And you’re complaining about weddings in the heat (indian summer) and 2 hrs journeys. You try making a 11yrs old to do a 7 day journey starting from Gujrat going through Rajasthan going up north all the way to the foothills of the himalayers (Haridwar, Rishikesh, Maisoori) and back again in the indian summer and on her first trip to india. :-s

    me:-thanks Badz:) loved your earlier comments too🙂 have to get down to replying to them too:)
    OMG!!you went on such a trip?How did you manage to do it?
    why was the trip necessary?amazing is all I can say…look forward to seeing more of you:) and will visit you too:)

    • Badz permalink
      April 28, 2009 8:19 pm

      It wasn’t necessary BUT mum and dad insisted. Dad returned back to india after 13 years and mum after 20 years so my parents insisted on going. Plus my brother is disable (and the last boy/child for this generation of the family) so my parents insisted on taking him to temples and getting the gods/goddesses blessing etc. Also my nanny (mum’s mum) insisted to my dad to take my mum. I’m getting a little carried away. Anyway, its nice visiting the places BUT its tiring at the same time due to all the travelling.

      And I guess you’ll learn most NRIs (definetly the whole of my family meaning my mum’s side) come to India with a tight schedule and want to go to as many places as possible. My parents are so bad not. just the first trip. Although we come India usually come pretty much every year now.😀

      me-oh that way😀
      yeah understand ..have some cousins and their families who do the same every year too😀

      yes religious places are a must visit for my cousin’s family too🙂

      badz you dont have a blog yet right?do let me know when you do🙂

      • Badz permalink
        April 30, 2009 3:11 am

        Yes. No blog yet.

        And I think NRI parents don’t understand most kids hate visiting temples all the time and the non stop travelling. I use to hate it too. BUT now I look at it as an educational experience. Meaning I’m learning about different cultures, the history behind it, the architecture and my own religion.

        Going on the himalayas for the Char Dham Yatra taught me all of this and to look at thing from a different perspective. And I felt proud of myself for learning to speak Hindi in a period of 3 weeks. And funnily enough I speak fluently and impress call Indians.😆

        me-why no blog?do start one🙂 would love to read your thoughts🙂

        the way you have started looking at all the travelling is the best way to go about it:)
        the history is just awesome🙂
        wow!Hindi in three weeks?😀
        amazing:D
        do start your blog🙂

  15. April 28, 2009 6:22 pm

    Indeah, I had been thinking of clicking your name in the comments columns of other bloggers. Somehow postponed. I seem to be sitting here for longer hours in front of my PC! Missed all the fun.

    After reading Solilo’s ‘friends’ post, I couldn’t wait any longer. Both of you are really made for each other – very rarely friendship like this one happens, you know.

    The photographs of the Lukhnow haveli and the Ganga are beautiful and your foot and wear too! So your people still live in the ancestral homes. Nowadays, the next generations become engineers (almost in every household) and join firms in the cities. So the older people join them in the city houses. The Homes are sold or left just like that. It has happened in our families. Nice to know that your home is still there, in tact.

    Well….this seems to be a longer comment for my first visit. Nice to know you, Indeah. Be happy always!

    me:-welcome here Sandhya:)
    long comments are welcome at this blog😀
    Solilo’s friendship..:) yes Touchwood and thanks:)
    I do feel lucky🙂

    thank you for the words about the phtographs🙂
    the haveli is near Benaras:)
    my foot lol!:D yeah a quirk of mine clicking such inane pics😀

    well nowadays usually there is just a caretaker or two at the ancestral homes and people love to visit in the vacations…

    I know what you are trying to say..I have seen the changes happen too….but having a home …roots to go back to is so special na? :)though I know that maybe the next generation or the one after may not be as sentimentallly attached to the ancestral homes as we are…

    keep coming Sandhya:)

    • April 29, 2009 6:02 am

      what does Sandhya mean when she says that you and Solilo are made for each other????????😛 just an innocent question….😛 LOL

      me-:D innocent question? me doesnt thinkee so😀

      I and Solilo are made for each other like fish and water
      like black and white
      likedosa and sambhar
      like dal and chaawal😆

      can you hink of more such beautiful examples OG?😀

      • Solilo permalink
        April 30, 2009 5:39 am

        Ha…ha…ha…

        What’s with ‘like’? Reminded me of Javed Akhtar’s ek ladki ko…jaise..jaise..jaise.
        😆

      • April 30, 2009 6:01 am

        I can contribute here🙂 LOL!!!

        like Coconut trees and Kerala,
        like ice and scotch,
        like Indyeah and (broken)Chappal,
        like Solilo and Italian Mafia,
        like Hitchwriter and Ex- girlfriends,
        like Smitha and cakes,
        like IHM and feminism🙂

        and finally like OG and food!!!

        me-ROFL!!OG great examples each and evry single one of them😀
        you sure do know your friends pretty well😀
        specially Dhiren😆

        PS:-why is my chappal broken?😛 :P

        • April 30, 2009 8:09 am

          Broken chappal because that is how it looked in the photo😛😛 LOL hehehehehe

          me-it looked broken to you?😛😛
          get some glasses from the doc😀😛😛

        • Solilo permalink
          April 30, 2009 9:36 am

          Why is my mafia now Italian? I thought they were from Spain. Chalo…me loves Italian. Italian guys are handsome.😉 😆

          So henceforth I have my Italian mafia.

          • April 30, 2009 9:49 am

            The original mafia is from Sicily which was part of Italy…😀
            (gyaan thanks to Mario Puzo)…….😛

          • Solilo permalink
            April 30, 2009 6:56 pm

            Nah! I know that. Since Solilo is a Spanish last name I was going with them. Me likes the Italian gang.😉

            me-ye toh Soliloand OG ka history lesson ho gaya😀

  16. April 28, 2009 6:30 pm

    alle Good, no actually great to see you back…

    Hope you can see through all those smart comments and jokes that I crack, sometimes at your expense… If it isn’t very obvious, let me tell you that it means you’re being missed🙂

    Now, lets hear some gossip about which aunt of yours tried to match you with which dude or which dude tried to get fresh with you and how you scared him off (or maybe you didn’t)???

    Looking at the pictures though, seems like you had a wonderful ‘Back to basics’ type of time – peacful and relaxing…

    me:-you used alle!😀 praise the lord!:D

    great to be back too !:))

    I know dude!the smartie comments make me smile and glad to have found such friends like you here on the blogosphere:)and I know that the fact that you do write those comments taking out the time means that you are writing for a friend:)
    jokes at my expense are welcome😀

    LOL@aunts and matchmaking😀
    yeah they did try but I was too smart for them😉
    no guy dared to act fresh😀
    I intimidate them😀
    god!its so darn good to be back!:D
    and to see words of friends here:)

    the village and the river was the only relaxing part..otherwise it was a madhouse and sweltering to boot!😀

    • April 28, 2009 8:06 pm

      Alle .. ?? our blog samaj Balle Balle… !!! yay !😀

      me-😀

    • April 28, 2009 10:48 pm

      What are your Indyeah! No post about flirting patterns then ?

      me-lol!!:D trust you to remember😀 nah! we will leave the flirting patterns to the otehrs to cover😀
      will try to see what I can remember though😉

      • April 30, 2009 6:02 am

        what innocence Indyeah!!!!!😛😛 wah wah

        me-I was born innocent😀
        *flutters her eyelashes*
        Indyeah and innocent…same word😀😆

    • April 29, 2009 1:40 am

      I not only used alle but a lot more… Didn’t u see my reply to your comment on Solilo’s post??? he he…

      And Dhiren, this picture of ur son grinning naughtily goes so well with your comments!

      me-finally saw your reply today😀
      when you go mushy you really go all out dont you😆
      every possible word used😀

      I missed your posts too dude…another matter that you are not writing new ones why? please do😀

      LOL@Dhiren’s pic😀

  17. April 28, 2009 6:31 pm

    Ahoy matey . Glad to see you back .🙂

    me:-I am glad to be back too Kislay🙂
    Ho many of your posts did I miss?😀 Though knowing you I know you were too lazy about writing😛
    Start writing asap😀
    and your award’s going to go up very soon on my page😀

    • April 28, 2009 7:25 pm

      I wrote two posts in your absence . And my comment section has been shedding tears , missing your whirl wind words .🙂 Seriously , I missed you . It is strange as we have not known each other for that long . Weird, eh ?🙂

      me-two posts…coming over as soon as possible :)aww….see?someone does appreciate the comment monster:D
      thanks friend:) seriously🙂

      I missed this world here and my friends whose names seem so familiar as if I have known them for ages…Solilo,IHM, Usha,Vinod Sir, Kislay, OG, Winnie, Rakesh, Dhiren, , Vimmuu…so many friends !:)

  18. April 28, 2009 7:04 pm

    Tan Tanaaa…. Drums Beating… Shehnai’s …. manjira’s clanging….

    Indyeah is back… !!!!!!!!!!!!

    geeeeeeeee….. the live wire ….. is back…. !!!!!!

    Gosh how you have become a part of my life even though we have never met and know each other since just a few months… !!!

    All the time i was away… everything was being scrutinised by the blogging spectacles… each event is like this must be told to Indi, this will have Rakesh in splits, this guy is so much like OG, this would be laughing stock for Solilo… This would have IHM go mad…

    I am just glad to be back… and glad to see you back…. just glad…. feeling toooooo full of emotions to actually write something sensible… !😀

    me:-awww..Dhiren that is just soo cute😀
    two livewires actually!Like Rakesh said 😀😀

    I know just what you mean:) Coz I remember thinking that Solilo would have loved this, IHM must be blogging her heart out over this, Usha must be enjyoing her vacations, OG must be giving yet more wisdom:D Rakesh, Winnie, Vinod Sir, and so many other friends all of them have become such a part of our lives na?🙂

    me too Dhiren:) just glad to be back:) and missed this family here like anything:)
    now we will have some crazy blogging moments once more:D

    • April 28, 2009 7:22 pm

      LOL!!!!!😛 this certainly is a bizarre world….. 😀😀

    • Solilo permalink
      April 28, 2009 7:24 pm

      Dhiren: Don’t try to write something sensible. Hoga nahin aapse. 😈

      😆
      the two ‘best’ friends are back at it!😀

      • April 28, 2009 8:03 pm

        I aint trying to write anything sincere… but just humble thoughts of you devils that keep ringing my mind all the time… Solilo !!!!

        you are really dusht !!

        me-:D do dusht aatmaayein😀

  19. April 28, 2009 7:09 pm

    Welcome back comment queen🙂

    pics are nice splly lucknow chappal😉😉

    me:-yay!!comment queen😀
    me happy!:D
    thanks Rashmi:)I am glad to be back too:)
    lol@luckhnawi chappals😀

  20. April 28, 2009 7:14 pm

    first time here, got here from Solilo’s blog….there’s been so much said n so many comments revolving around ur departure n retun ….(cheesy as it sounds)i think i was waiting for u to be back too…lol!!😀

    ur cousin’s darling is so cute, i could stare at the pic all day!!!! u got one of ur own *turning sickly green*

    i loved the last picture the most!

    welcome back!😀 ( i dunno what i’ve missed, but am gonna find out!!!)

    me:-welcome here Crafty Shines😀
    been seeing your super enthu energy everywhere :Dfourlegged babies are quite special…why dont you try it later when you are more ready for it?🙂
    Thank you for the compliment about the pic:) I love that one too:)
    😀 look forward to seeing you🙂 and will visit you asap:)
    Asap is my word of the day today😀

  21. April 28, 2009 7:23 pm

    LOL, so you are clearly aware of the ones who thought you and solilolilolilol were dostanas??? dont blame us, she confused us all !!!😀

    and whoever is commenting on the length, width and breadth of ur post and comments are mean. too mean. just mean. absolutely mean😀

    Nice pictures, and one of them was toooooo symbolic; the sandal one !!!😀 (like stay away, now you know my sandal size !!😀 )

    serious apart, oops, jokes apart, WELCOME BACK😀 !!!

    me:-oh I am very aware of who commented and where😀
    and a certain name starts with V and ends with U..:D any idea who it could be?
    *vimmuu tries to look innocent*😀
    mean are they?
    You wicked soul!you started all the long post discussions😛😛😛

    LOL@sandals and symbolism😀 yeah with all the shoe/chappal throwing going on…thats to be kept in mind:D

    I missed this world too:)
    and sure am glad to be back:)

    • Solilo permalink
      April 29, 2009 7:19 am

      Why can’t this Vimmu get my name right? It is such a cute and common name. SOLILO😆

      *sending Spanish mafia to get Vimmu* muaahahaha muahahaha

      me-err cute and common name?😀
      ah yes yes cute and common name😀
      got it Solilo😀

  22. April 28, 2009 7:36 pm

    Hey,Welcome back!
    Good to see and read you back,Indyeah*Deeps dancing and hopping with sheer delight*!
    So,barring the heat and journey you had a bindaas time,huh??
    Loved the snaps..river Ganga looks pious and beautiful as always.And the haveli looks classic!
    Thank you so much for sharing,Abhi:)

    me:-aww Deeps thanks:) I am really glad to be back too:) didnt know that I could miss this new found world so much in just a span of 10 something days🙂
    thank you for the words on the pics:)
    yes the sight of a river always soothes..
    (((hugs)))🙂

  23. April 28, 2009 7:52 pm

    Am dancing to the music that Dhiren is playing above.. lol!

    Grrrrreat to see you back, and how! My my my! That is one charming foot, clothed in glitter, and daintily painted with a vibrant shade of passion🙂🙂

    See how glad I am ??? :D! You make me go all poetic..🙂 I think I need to do one on how liberating it is to come back to blogdom too🙂

    Welcommmmeeee HOme, Sweetheart🙂

    me:-((((((hugs))))))))I am so glad to see you back too:)
    The foot😀 yeah couldnt resist taking that pic😀 a bit loony eh?😀
    (((hugs)))I missed this world:) a lot!😦
    this really is another home for sure..you said it all:)
    yes it is libearting..thats the word to come back here ready to pour thoughts here and share them with friends:)
    welcome home to you too Ushus:)

  24. April 28, 2009 7:52 pm

    And yes…🙂 What lovely pictures…🙂

    me-thanks Ushus🙂🙂

  25. Mystery permalink
    April 28, 2009 8:05 pm

    welcome back indyeah.
    the pics were so good especially the sun rise one or was it a sun-set?
    keep blogging!!
    me-thanks Mystery🙂 it s a sunset

  26. April 28, 2009 8:15 pm

    hey those sunset pics are lovely !!!!!
    I love the monochrome one the most !!!!

    me-yayy!!coming from you a great photographer I am happiiee!😀
    yippee!I love that pic too😀

  27. April 28, 2009 8:20 pm

    hey!!!! welcome back!!! missed ur posts babe..

    me-aww(((hugs)))I am glad to be back thanks :))

  28. April 28, 2009 9:22 pm

    This is what I call a nice surprise!!!! You being back earlier than expected !!! You have been missed! for some reason , your update did not come in my reader – and I just visited coz I felt like reading you – and lo! you are back!!!! For a minute I thought I went to Dhiren’s by mistake!

    As you have made it clear that you were not ‘thrown out’ – will resist from asking that question🙂

    You are complaining of the weather – think of the poor brides – all decked up and sweating out their make up – poor things:) That is why I go married in winters🙂 Perfect in everyway🙂

    Lovely, lovely pics!! You are so lucky to ne able to live in such lovely havelis!!! They look so gorgeous!

    Hope you’ve come back with lots of stories for us🙂 Just waiting for you *long* posts🙂
    I agree with Solilo – daal mein definitely kuch kala hai – both of you leave on the same day and get back on the same day🙂

    Welcome back once again!!!

    me-whatt?dost dost na rahaa…you too Smitha?😦
    You are asking the same questions as Solilo? Solilo where are you?the doubts she plants… that girl😀

    *looking to see if the bholu face is working *😀

    but all is forgiven coz I was missed…you were missed too by me🙂 ((hugs)))
    yeah the haveli is great🙂
    old times and memories🙂

    long posts LOL:D
    yeah I am having too much fun reading all the posts I missed😀

  29. April 28, 2009 10:17 pm

    Came back again🙂🙂

    Lovely snaps of ganga🙂 Pls,pls pls take me there next time🙂

    Waiting for ur lovely comments on my blog🙂🙂

    me-thanks Varunavi🙂
    def will next time ..anytime you are in this part of India😀

  30. April 28, 2009 10:22 pm

    hey welcome back..

    nice pics..🙂 LOL @ Chammak challo chappals.

    and LOLer @ the comments.😀

    you do unite a great group.

    me-thanks Oorja :)nahinn!!yeh chammak challo chappals nahin hain😀 just my pretty silverish sandals😀
    Thanks a lot Oorja🙂 I missed this crazy group too😀

  31. April 28, 2009 11:18 pm

    Oh I am loving this kothi/mahal whatever it is. so so gorgeous !! Lovely pics. Will come back and read the post😉

    me-Thanks Bluemist🙂 I love this place too:)will look forward to it🙂

  32. April 29, 2009 5:54 am

    Welcome Back Indyeah 🙂

    What lovely photographs, the haveli looks grand, and a view of the Ganga from the haveli … wow!!! That’s a very pretty festive foot, and so that’s the four legged guy who reminded you of your own back home!!
    After reading the post and feeling like a tourist … I spent some time reading nearly all the comments above, and what a bunch of err… witty commenters we have here😉
    I am still smiling, this is truly what Hitchwriter calls blog samaj🙂

    me-(((hugs))IHM :)thank you for all the words🙂 This is what I missed🙂
    LOL@feeling like a tourist😀
    yeah the commentors witty as they are not to mention pests as I am to them too😀 all of them and you everyone was missed so much by me :)yes truly a blog samaaj🙂

  33. April 29, 2009 7:00 am

    Welcome back dear friend. I missed your encouragement! Thanks for posting the pics…….they’re lovely – like you.

    hugs
    Corinne

    me-(((hugs)))I missed your lifeaffirming posts too Corinne🙂 thank you so much🙂

  34. April 29, 2009 8:21 am

    Hey! Welcome back! I was missing those kilometer long posts!😆
    And Solilo’s post was a laugh riot because of the comments section!
    Hope you enjoyed your break!
    And that Chappal photo – Did you throw that on some guy? Is that some sort of a warning?😛

    me-thanks Amit🙂
    yes enjoyed the break🙂

    km long posts?😀
    run Amit …thats what vimmuu has been doing ever since he opened his mouth about the length of my posts😀

    my chappal?*looks snobbish*
    dear sir they are dainty sandals/slippers🙂 quite princess like I assure you

    I love them :P*walks away regally*
    😆

  35. April 29, 2009 8:33 am

    Welcome back Indyeah…. I am really happy that you are back…🙂

    Pictures are so nice… glad you posted them🙂

    me-thanks Kanagu :)enjoy your break too:) look forward to reading more when you come back🙂

  36. April 29, 2009 12:21 pm

    Hey Indyeah, Welcome back !! There are not many questions to ask since everyone has asked pretty much evertything. I can see from the comments above that you had a great time. The pictures were great. Well, now that you are back, we hope to see you more frequently around here and read more about your thoughts. Btw, I can totally understand how you must have felt when you were away. Anyone who hasn’t blogged regularly wouldn’t know the addictive power of blogging😀

    me-Thanks NN🙂
    yes I agree too😀 blogging is an addiction🙂
    and it is damn hard to break too🙂

  37. April 29, 2009 6:01 pm

    Welcome back! Despite heat you seemed to have had fun! Jaldi kaise aa gaye..more for later offline talk.😉

    me-((((Hugs))muah!yeah more for offline talk😀
    enjoyed myself despite the heat🙂

  38. April 29, 2009 8:34 pm

    Welcome Back ..to your extended family….Summers are not here yet…I got married in June, on the longest day…bad start to an eventful, happy journey…31 years…time does fly.lovely pics, lovely feet, lovely sandals…yeh paer nichey mat rakhna mailey ho jayengay..is what came to mind.And Yes Missed you……

    me-thanks a lot🙂 ((hugs)) yes so true my extended family is exactly what this feels like🙂
    you got married in June? mom and dad in may:)yes beautiful journeys despite sweltering starts😀

    lol@sandals😀
    yayy!you called them sandals😀
    muah!misssed you too now I have to come and read all your posts that I missed

  39. April 29, 2009 9:44 pm

    Hi Indyeah! Tried to leave a comment the other day, but something went wrong n the whole thing disappeared, and my lazy self did not try again! Anyway, lovely lovely photos. I can see you must have had a great time, if you clicked such amazing pics. Hope you had tons n tons of fun at the weddings, and very very glad to have y back!

  40. April 29, 2009 9:44 pm

    Hi Indyeah! Tried to leave a comment the other day, but something went wrong n the whole thing disappeared, and my lazy self did not try again! Anyway, lovely lovely photos. I can see you must have had a great time, if you clicked such amazing pics. Hope you had tons n tons of fun at the weddings, and very very glad to have you back!

    me-no problem GM🙂
    thank you so much🙂 yes did enjoy myself a lot🙂
    I am glad to be back too:) and I can see that you are going to have a wonderful weekend😀
    ((hugs)))

  41. Indyana permalink
    April 29, 2009 9:53 pm

    Missed you and your pots! Phew! thank god that you are back! What is this…no picture of your face! Par, jinke pair itne sundar tho chehra kitna sundar hoga, nai?Pls do put one of you up, atleast for a day? Looks like someone had good fun!! Stories pls!

    me-awww…I missed your posts🙂 I have such fun commenting on them😀
    LOL@pair and face😀
    who knows ppl might just scream nad vanish forever😀
    (((Hugs)))
    face on blog? too paranoid to do it..:D but one never knows🙂

  42. April 29, 2009 11:35 pm

    Welcome back🙂, though I find the photos of old havelis very intriguing, but here the best one is urs…… dainty feet in a beautiful chappal:)

    I know one Abhilasha chaturvedi from Lucknow married in delhi, earlier I wondered whether you are the same, but then I knew not:)

    me-(((Hugs))how sweet of you to comment from there too:)taking out the time and all:)
    hope you have a lovely time there:)

    yay!!dainty feet in a beautiful chappal😀
    listen ppl!listen hard..she said dainty😀
    me happy😀
    ((Hugs))Renu enjoyyourself🙂
    me ?not married yet😀

  43. April 30, 2009 3:14 am

    Welcome back, Abhi- and I am not even going to try to read all the other comments before writing my comment!

    BTW, great pics!

    me-Thanks Manju:)
    lol@not even reading the comments😀
    thank you so much (((hugs)))

  44. April 30, 2009 5:52 am

    welcome back indy…. missed u dear

    me-Thanks Monika:)
    missed this world too:)
    (((hugs)))🙂

  45. April 30, 2009 6:51 am

    i liked the pics!
    who clicked them😉 ??

    me-*gasp*
    you dare to cast doubts mortal?😛
    I did ofcourse :Deach and evry single one of them😛

    glad to see you here🙂

  46. unsung permalink
    April 30, 2009 11:41 am

    hey u went to benaras .. thats the loveliest place .. old BHU .. and ghats .. have spent countless nights on assi ..

    me-I agree🙂 I love that city :)and love those places too🙂 though I dont know Benaras that well as a city🙂
    but UP college and BHU are fav haunts because most of the family members of dad’s generation and dad too studied either at these two places or at Allahabad University🙂

    Assi ghat is beautiful :)do write sometime about your experiences there:)

  47. April 30, 2009 6:09 pm

    Chappals…yes, but I was eyeing the feet…….Thanx for dropping by.

    me-:D my feet?🙂 yayy! OG see?only you can see the ‘broken ‘ chappal😛😛

    hey no thanks and all:)

    I love reading your words:)
    so had to drop in first thing:)

  48. April 30, 2009 7:29 pm

    Indy, you’re back! Yay!!! Missed ya!
    Btw, you have a heck of a pretty foot, ladeyh!🙂

    me-Thanks a lot MM🙂
    I missed this blogworld too :)*blush Blush*😀
    thank you hai ji😀

  49. May 1, 2009 2:13 am

    Those are some seriously lovely pictures! The haveli and the Ganga… beautiful…🙂

    me-welcome here Sirop🙂
    thank you so much🙂 glad you liked them🙂

  50. May 2, 2009 8:36 am

    Banaras is so dirty, so crowded, so smoky …. yet so sweet, so enchanting, so mystical, so very Banaras !
    I have travelled through practically the whole city on foot, and with a friend, all the ghats in one frustrated evening after an IIT JEE debacle. I love the city and always feel drawn by its charm yet unexplained.

    me-I agree🙂
    Banaras is one of the oldest cities in India and maybe the world and hence quite a congested one..modern infrastructure is missing ina lot of parts…I agree It has a charm thats unique🙂
    Like I requested UI too, do write about your experience too:)

  51. May 1, 2009 5:52 pm

    New post reqd alert😉 3 days and no post? not done😀
    me-awww so cute🙂 a short post to announce the contest and fatre that a post thats long😀

  52. May 2, 2009 7:18 pm

    Welcome back dear🙂 🙂

    me-thanks N🙂 ((hugs))

  53. May 2, 2009 7:14 am

    Welcome back after the wedding and vacation. The pictures, some of them are beautiful, the others are good. You have already hit the track sprinting – carry on Indyeah forever.

    me-Thank you Sir🙂
    I agree… the pics have been taken from the cell cam and so the ones that are beautiful are an exception😀
    thank you so much🙂

  54. May 4, 2009 9:35 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that you were sorely missed. Missed reading your posts, missed reading your comments on mine…

    But now you’re back! Yay!!

    And what utterly lovely photographs! You could actually try and send them in to Incredible India…

    me-aww thank you MM🙂 that is just so sweet:)
    thank you so much for the compliments about the pics:)
    that good ?😀
    aww you are my best friend for life now😀

    nah! just some random pics from the cell🙂
    but I loved your words:))
    (((hugs)))

  55. May 10, 2009 12:36 pm

    welcome back!! weddings in summer are a real pain.

    me-hey!thanks:)yep weddings in summer ARE a pain😀
    welcome back to you too Reema :)How were the exams?:)

  56. Pal permalink
    June 13, 2009 10:57 pm

    Lovely pics, Indygirl. Loved the slippers too🙂
    And OMG…what’s this interesting thingy on u and Soli? Hai Ram!! We don’t spare even cyber world!!

    me- thanks
    😆
    ignore such rumours Pal😀
    they have been spread by devious minds😀

Trackbacks

  1. Dual Celebrations! « Crafty Shines

Leave a Reply

