Skip to content

LOL Challenge Update :D

May 11, 2009

This post should have been published atleast two days back (sorry Vishesh😀 )

But der aaye durust aaye ..so here I am copy pasting Vishesh’s words again🙂 and urging all of you to submit your entires🙂

 

Well since , we haven’t recieved many entries till now , I guess it is time to let old posts be counted as well ;) That means you can nominate your/others  older posts for the challenge :D So time to think about those old jokes again ;)   . 

 

And with regards to rule no.1 and 2 , i.e.

1) The jokes should be clean , i.e. No dirty jokes ,no Adult jokes .

2) Try to make share/make jokes which won’t hurt anyone . Use your sense and judgement .

Just do your post and if we feel it ain’t that bad,we will allow it (just write it anyway , you are going to make people laugh!) .

Sumit your entries HERE

Its 11 May today🙂 The last date for submitting entries is 15th May.

So what are you waiting for?Put on your smiley face and get ready for a laughathon😀

 

 I am thinking of submitting my favourite posts by my favourite bloggers😀 OG, Dhiren, Gopinath Sir,Vinod Sir’s  ‘political conversations’ and many more😀

 

 

PS:-I am lagging behind in reading posts …will do it asap😀

60 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 2:05 pm

    hope your internet connection is alright now😉😀😆

    me- yep it is😛😛

  2. May 11, 2009 2:21 pm

    have been thinking of writing one but what to write lol

    may be i should submit my doc tales, they will surely be a hit, old posts are allowed right???
    me -for sure Monika😀 do submit it and now what with Solilo and you mentioning it I am going to dig it up😀

    • May 12, 2009 7:15 am

      If Monika’s Doc tales is submitted then my votes needs to be split. I think one of the first things I read on her blog was that and I laughed so much.
      me- ? I have no idea about this post🙂 will have to go and hunt that one now😀

  3. May 11, 2009 3:08 pm

    Go ahead and pick the ones you like. You can “steal” some from the Gopi’s comment section as well if you want…I’m sure he won’t mind!

    me- oh yes!the comment section has so many of the gems😀
    and both you and Gopinath Sir have some amazing posts😀

    • May 12, 2009 9:45 am

      I dont, Vinod, they are the true gems!

      me-😀 the banter between you and Vinod Sir is extremely interesting to read Sir😀

  4. Badz permalink
    May 11, 2009 6:11 pm

    Me First!🙂

    • Badz permalink
      May 12, 2009 2:13 am

      Not first.😦

      me-alle (((hugs)))first or not..your arrival is awaited like nothing else😀

  5. May 11, 2009 6:13 pm

    will try…!

    you were out of town and lagging me sitting right here and still have loads to read…

    me-😦 hai na?
    I am struggling to catch up on my reading😦

  6. Badz permalink
    May 11, 2009 6:16 pm

    I’m waiting PATIANTLY to see these post of these famious people.😉 And I certainly can’t wait to see who wins.😀 At present my money is on both Dhiren & OG!😀 Although if Solilo & Inyeah (YOU) do one aswell, we would have INTERESTING competition.😀😆

    me- awww thanks Badz..though trust me my sense of humour deserts me when it comes to writing stuff😀

    I agree on Dhiren and OG and Solilo toh has the craziest sense of humour!😀

    • May 12, 2009 7:16 am

      Badz, What blasphemy!!!!

      Solilo is a serious blogger. She never jokes. 😐 😐

      me- yeah right!!😛😛
      Solilo has the craziest sense of humour this side of the earth😀 err that side of the earth😀

      • Badz permalink
        May 12, 2009 6:51 pm

        No. Just in your comments. Right?😉
        me- yeah that toh for sure..ask Dhiren about it😀

  7. May 11, 2009 6:50 pm

    🙂 i have just submitted my latest post for contest!!!
    http://quintessentialhope.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/desitouch/

    me- wah!!great choice OG!😀 I am going to dig into your archives as well😀
    I agree with solilo as well..she too has nominated the same post fo yours😀 it IS an awesome post😀

  8. May 11, 2009 7:00 pm

    and what others should i nominate? please suggest?

    me-OG there are so many😀 I will def nominate my fav ones😀
    the Akkare series is right on top of the list😀
    sorry I am writing this in a hurry🙂
    will read your post for sure🙂

  9. May 11, 2009 8:02 pm

    Why is the blog traffic so low today???

    As far as posting something for the challenge…hmmm!!!!

    me-what hmmm?:P
    you had better be in it!😛
    coz your humour rocks!😀

    blog traffic?no idea😀 but have been able to visit😦
    was /am busy with nonsense work😦

  10. May 11, 2009 8:53 pm

    Lovely idea….🙂 So long as Dhiren is not the judge it’s fine!

    me-😆 good one IHM😀

    • May 12, 2009 5:45 pm

      whats this ??

      * HAnds on my hips and tapping the floor *

      huh ??

      me- errmm Dhiren? chicken Biryani? did that ring a bell?😆

      • May 14, 2009 10:45 am

        wasnt it mutton biryani..

        oooops.. !

        me-pakde gaye Dhiren😛
        sachchaii chhup nahin sakti….
        this is proof that this judge is open to bribes…😀

  11. May 11, 2009 10:28 pm

    Ok, how does one submit an entry? I mean… the procedure [dont worry, I have nothing yet, but I’d like to know all the same!]🙂

    me-Ushus just give the link to the posts that you like…yours or anyone else’s
    you can submit all the entries here at Vishesh’s blog at this post

    http://visheshunni.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/the-great-lol-challenge/

    looking forward to yours Ushus😀

  12. May 12, 2009 1:02 am

    Will be back to reply to everyone for sure🙂
    for, how would I digest my khaana without replying to all the comments?😀

    sorry for the hurry🙂
    busy but still peeking in here from time to time😀

  13. May 12, 2009 2:48 am

    I am so BAD at remembering jokes. My mind resolutely goes blank. So I’ll read the funnies and LOL this time. I’m sure, though, that you will be a great judge.

    me- come over to my side Sucharita😀 I am just like that😀
    I can murder the most amazing jokes by forgetting the punchline😀
    thanks🙂 though everyone will be voting but yeah how do we shortlist?thats a dilemna😀

  14. May 12, 2009 7:17 am

    I nominate http://quintessentialhope.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/desitouch/

    me-okie dokie😀 I agree completely😀

  15. May 12, 2009 10:31 am

    a laughathon sounds good!!!its great idea..

    lol@IHM’s comment

    me- yeah it is isnt it?😀 Vishesh is the brains behind this one😀

    IHM said it all😀

  16. May 12, 2009 11:29 am

    me busy too… still keep peeking.. ! I am hopeless..😦

    me- aw dhiren I can understand and I know its addictive🙂
    I am in the same boat😀
    but still may you have many such days of being busy🙂 and yet find time for your friends here🙂

  17. May 12, 2009 1:26 pm

    Actually, humour has deserted me these days😦 But if old posts are allowed, I’ve quite a few🙂

    me- aw why has it deserted you?😦
    though would love your old posts for the challenge as well:D but new humorous ones too pls🙂

  18. May 12, 2009 2:08 pm

    Hmmm, if old posts count, then I’ll submit some of mine!

    me-Ritu all your posts will come out tops😀
    What are you doing gurl?
    making it tough for them all?😀
    would love to read all of yours😀

  19. Rashmi permalink
    May 12, 2009 4:31 pm

    i have already submitted my lol post to this contest http://rashworld.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/lol-post/

    though its more fun to read all entries

    me-thats great Rashmi
    I liked that post too😀

  20. craftyshines permalink
    May 12, 2009 5:30 pm

    i wanna nominate
    adfadf

    to check how amused i was, pliss also see comments…so much so, that when mandy wasn’t in town and there were no new posts, i’ve gone back to read this!!!😀
    i almost know it verbatim now😛😛

    me- aww how sweet Crafty Shines😀
    okay will read for sure😀

  21. craftyshines permalink
    May 12, 2009 5:33 pm

    sorry!!!! that was so NOT the link!!!😐😐

    here it is…..

    here
    me-😀 Crafty Shines😀 Did I tell you …that you are damn cute?😀

  22. May 12, 2009 8:27 pm

    looking forward to a hearty laughter from all my frens here. lol!!!! please do the honours…..and yes dentists do have a sense of humour too. heheheh!!!!

    me- so are you a dentist then?😀 yep laughter it is!😀
    also a problem Nitu..I tried commenting on your post..sometimes I am successful at other times it is a difficult task..:(
    dont know why…could you also enable the name/url option?

    • May 14, 2009 11:04 pm

      everything is enabled…dunno why u facing the probs. but tell me wat i should chk next.
      me-yippe!:D now I can🙂 thanks:)

  23. Deeps permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:27 pm

    Sounds fun,Indyeah…I’m slowly getting back my groove in bloghopping..have been a bit tied up.Will put up the link as and when I zeroin on my choice…Gosh,where do I begin??!!

    me-I can understand🙂
    take your time and be sure to vote🙂 and yes also be sure to nominate posts that you find hilarious😀 yours or anyone else’s😀

  24. Solilo permalink
    May 12, 2009 9:03 pm

    All gems. Ritu, Rakesh, Hitchy, OG, Mr. Sharma, Gopinath, Monika….WOW!

    More please….

    I can’t wait to read and vote.

    me- and you Solilo?😀
    your comments for Dhiren can qualify on their own😀

  25. May 13, 2009 12:54 am

    Ah I have loads to submit .. will do over the weekend! Infact am gonna review one such blog during the week!

    Wait and watch for that😀

    me- loads?😀
    okay will be waiting🙂 and I am super curious about the blog review😀 all the best!🙂

  26. May 13, 2009 1:54 am

    Indyeah.. where is your entry.. ??? already submitted ah??
    I am trying to do🙂

    me- yay!you are back😀 and have to come and read your post now🙂
    great that you have already submitted🙂 looking forward to voting now🙂
    my entry>are you kidding?my posts are anything but humorous😛
    that is and I quote if people dont die before finishing them first (Amit is trying to hide now😛 )

    • May 14, 2009 12:11 am

      naahhhhhhhhhhh….. I didn’t submitted until now… I have to do tomo..
      I have spent my whole day in my trip post😐

      /* I quote if people dont die before finishing them first*/
      couldn’t get that😦

      me-do submit Kanagu🙂 as soon as possible🙂 will come over to read your post …have not been able to read so many posts😦
      I meant that my posts are very long right?(dont let Amit hear it😀 ) and Amit calls them the kind of posts where someone would die before finishing them coz they are so very long😀
      thats why that line was in reference to AMit’s statement😀

      • May 16, 2009 4:56 pm

        Thanks for the explanation Indyeah..🙂
        Please do a post for LOL challenge🙂 Waiting to read it🙂
        me- you are most welcome Kanagu🙂
        I am not good at writing humorous stuff , only good at reading it😀

  27. May 13, 2009 12:32 pm

    is there a restriction on the no. of posts we can nominate?

    me-yes you can give as many as you like🙂 though the lesser the better😀
    I am trying to decrease my workload😀

  28. May 13, 2009 8:26 pm

    Abhi, came here to ask where you’ve been – when I saw your alert🙂 As for voting – do let us know – dying to start voting🙂

    And Solilo’s and Dhiren’s comments are funny enough to be nominated🙂

    me- aww thanks Smitha🙂
    yep def will let you know🙂
    Solilo and Dhiren are sweethearts arent they?(I mean sweethearts separately :D)always pulling each others legs😀

  29. Badz permalink
    May 13, 2009 9:08 pm

    Hey Indyeah! I have put down my debute post on my blog. Was impatient to wait until 4th June. Besides needed to get stuff out of my systen.

    My link is http://dreamybadz.wordpress.com/

    or you could just click on my name.

    me-yippeee!😀
    see?I am grinning😀
    coming over Badz😀

  30. May 13, 2009 10:34 pm

    this is not fair…… where is Indyeah??????? why is she not blogging………
    me-awww😀 right here

  31. May 14, 2009 1:20 am

    Hmm…ok…I think I can enter an old post of mine :

    http://mashedmusings.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/your-jaw-drops-when/

    There we go!

    me-great work dude!😀 will come and read this one for sure😀

  32. Solilo permalink
    May 14, 2009 3:40 am

    I am really confused. Whom to vote for now? Hope voting is secret. I don’t want to offend anyone.😉

    me- How about bribes eh Solilo?😀
    jo muchche kuch dega use main vote doongi kind of motto😀
    rofl @secret..yes yes this is a chotu example of Indian Democracy😀

    • May 14, 2009 9:37 pm

      You know – multiple voting should be allowed – I am going to have a tough time deciding🙂

      me- yeah I was thinking the same thing😀

    • May 14, 2009 10:40 pm

      I will get you kappa and meen curry… vote for me🙂

      me- ye Dhiren ki bimaari sabhi ko lag gayi?😛
      Dhiren your bribe tales have reached far and wide😀
      OG my vote is already going for that post of yours 😀
      but err chocolates required😛

      • Solilo permalink
        May 15, 2009 12:56 am

        I am open to bribes. My votes to OG. Bring on Kappa-Fish.

        me- now why doesnt that surprise me ?😛
        *sigh* bribe tales should be a separate post by itself😀

        • May 15, 2009 10:33 pm

          I will make kappa meen curry….. any one ready to try????😛😛😛 LOL
          or are you all going to run away!!!!

          me- Do I need to notify my doc?😆

        • May 16, 2009 11:21 am

          LOL😛 the voting commission has taken note😉 and here by all fish in Kerala and told not to go and get caught in the nets of OG from codedmean , USA…

          me ROFL!!!😆

          • May 16, 2009 4:10 pm

            Hmmm, so the deserving candidate (read me) will loose because of all the corruption in this world😦

            me- awww…dont worry😀 Vishesh is keeping a very clear eye on these petuvoters/judges😀

            PS:-deserving candiidate?😀😆 Leo vanity to the fore😀

          • May 16, 2009 7:07 pm

            I will get all my frds to vote for me and the software guys who do not have anything else to do!!!!! hahaha!!! i can be evil!!!

            me- OG!*gasp!*and here I thought you were a seedha sada guy!😛
            you will win even on your own me thinks😀
            your last two posts are totally awesome!

  33. sashu permalink
    May 14, 2009 9:48 am

    this seems interestin…will hafta keep an eye open for more😀 humour alwz helps!!😀

    me-😀 yeah it does

  34. May 15, 2009 12:34 pm

    Kanagu sent me here.
    Please check this… http://vinsthepooh.blogspot.com/2009/05/vinphys-date-laws.html

    …n when u get become red with anger, please scold Kanagu. I am anyways LOL-challenged:)

    enjoy folks
    will be back to reading all properly…ciao

    me-thanks for this entry Vins:) and thanks to Kanagu too🙂
    will def read this one🙂 doubt if anyone will get red with anger😀

  35. May 15, 2009 10:31 pm

    though the date is over:
    another LOL post:
    http://quintessentialhope.wordpress.com/2009/05/15/the-multi-faceted-lungi/

    See I am tempting you again😛

    me- Coming over to read it 😛

  36. May 15, 2009 11:30 pm

    Damn..Yaad tha , but I missed it.
    Your friends have already started missing you here🙂.
    me- the date has been extended!will do a short update post on it!😀
    yeah I am missing this world too😦

  37. May 16, 2009 11:41 am

    Interview Request

    Hello Dear and Respected,
    I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Internet surfers. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan in the world. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the webosphere. Our aim is to foster peace, progress and harmony with passion.

    We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable passionate bloggers, writers, and webmasters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you don’t mind. Please send us your approval for your interview at my email address “ghazala.khi at gmail.com”, so that I could send you the Interview questions. We would be extremely grateful.

    regards.

    Ghazala Khan
    The Pakistani Spectator
    http://www.pakspectator.com

Trackbacks

  1. AP+UP = JP! « Catawampus me!!

Leave a Reply

