Skip to content

Have you been lucky enough?

May 25, 2009

To find a friend whom you seem to have known since forever?

To meet and click immediately?

To open your mouths to say the same words at the same time?

To know that when you feel not so happy with the world your friend will be there to cheer you up and make you smile.

I have been lucky enough.

msg-take-care-sister1

For a darling , darling friend. One who makes me laugh like a loon, one who chatters non-stop making me wonder if this is my twin from a previous birth .

Now I know why 14 something days were so tough. And how you felt. Because these four days seem as if they wont ever end.😦

Whom do I share all the nonsense with?
And its all nonsense .Only you are too much of a sweetheart to ever point that out.

And then those idiotic mails that I keep sending you
And then you reply back and we wonder if we both have seriously lost it.😀

And what about those times when we both mail each other at the EXACT same time? Uncanny!😀
sisters-quote

Yeah accept it. You really can’t 😛
Why would you want to lose this vividh bharti chatterbox?😛

And then sometimes when we both write the exact same thing😀
I bet that would be like both of us opening our mouths to say the same thing at the same time.

Actually that has happened too😀
Didn’t know that two people could talk that much.
Gawd!It was crazy! Ma thought I had lost it!😀
After the dumbfounded silence and the shrieking that is😀

I am possessive about you . But you know that😛

You know what I am missing?

I am missing the way you soothe my stupid fears.

I am missing the way you wish me good morning🙂

I am missing the way we pass off our nonsense chatter as things that are nothing short of national importance😀

I am missing your words that guide. Words that ask me to take a second look at things when I get too stubborn.

I am missing your howlarious (your word na?) comments at the ‘home’ of close friends .

But most of all I am missing you😦

Ushus is missing you too😦

The most important reason as to why I blog is you.

It didn’t start out that way. But it is now.

We all give our love and affection to many people in our life.
But its only the lucky few who receive back that love a thousand times over
.
I know I am one of the lucky ones.
*touchwood*

solilofriends
thinking about it 😀

*ahem* solemn face
NO!No!I will jump in right behind you😀
Honest!😀

You are my other half😉
*move aside Dhiren*😆

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. “Pooh!” he whispered. “Yes, Piglet?” “Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s paw. “I just wanted to be sure of you.” ~A.A. Milne

And I am. Damn Sure🙂

(((((((((hugs)))))))))))

90 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2009 6:03 pm

    me first🙂

    me-😀 yeah you are!
    enjoy it before all the other contenders come running after you😉

  2. May 25, 2009 6:06 pm

    awww…such a sweet post.
    one time u are away and Solilo posts about you and now when she is holidaying, you are missing her..
    1 or 2 days and she ll be back and u both can catch up🙂

    me- I am missing her coz this four day wait sucks!😦
    thanks Mystery🙂 looking forward to her coming back

  3. May 25, 2009 6:08 pm

    and now i want to see both of you together!! really, reading about u 2 on each others blog is surely quite nice..

    me- aww thanks Iya🙂 ((hugs))
    the day that happens we will post pics😀

  4. monikamanchanda permalink
    May 25, 2009 6:10 pm

    awww

    so cute friends like this are a treasure for a lifetime

    kala tikka for both of u

    me- ((((hugs))Thanks for the kala tikka Monika😀
    really needed😀
    Solilo is a blessing as a friend

  5. May 25, 2009 6:51 pm

    first again m i ???

    me-lol!!! Dhiren you actually mailed to ask me if you were first!😆
    …you are crazy!😀 but adorable 😛

  6. May 25, 2009 6:57 pm

    i m missing her too… for obvious reasons…. !!! he he he😉

    me- *looks innocent* what obvious reasons?

    you will have to deal with Indyeah before you break up our jodi😛
    all of us are missing her na? no Solilo-isms, no rofl kinda comments😦
    Solilo plss DONT extend your trip

    • May 25, 2009 11:48 pm

      Ha…ha..ha.. Oye! don’t forget restraining order.

      me-
      Dhirenbhai ab kya hoga?
      :mrgreen:

      • May 26, 2009 11:51 am

        yeh duniya…. yeh mehfil….

        mere kaam ki nahi…. mere kaam ki nahi….

        me-arre!!What happened?
        Who troubled you?sing some nice ,peppy song na!

  7. Winnie the poohi permalink
    May 25, 2009 6:59 pm

    Owww!! Such a touching tribute!!

    Long live such friendships! It gives hope to ppl like me😛

    me- *touchwood*
    (((hugs)))Winnie🙂 you are a darling friend already gurl😛

  8. May 25, 2009 7:01 pm

    first

    me-😆

    • May 26, 2009 11:50 am

      forget trying to come on top !!! rakesh !!… tee hee…
      me- *ahem*
      you and your sentences DHirenbhai😀
      in future I will let you know when I am going to publish a new post okay?😀

  9. May 25, 2009 7:07 pm

    What’s going on here??? Jodis are changing with every passing day?

    Never mind, OG has no need to be jealous anymore since Dhiren is free😀 he he…

    On a separate note, only girls can express sista love like this… Imagine if a guy wrote such a post for one of his friends???

    me-

    OG not jealous coz DHiren is free?😆

    OG and Dhiren!!!
    look at what rumours Rakesh is spreading😀

    *Indyeah looks angelic*

    IF a guy expressed it?
    bilkul bilkul!!😀
    😀 are you thinking of expressing it for a buddy?😉
    *Indyeah bats eyelashes innocently *:mrgreen:

  10. May 25, 2009 7:21 pm

    😀😀😀

    me-😀 you are happy I assume

    • May 25, 2009 9:43 pm

      I am happy you have found such a good friend here😀 I still chat with people who used to blog etc😉

      me- Thanks Vichu🙂
      I am happy too🙂 and knowing you I have absolutely no doubts that you must have made some great friends🙂
      lifelong friendships come along only once in a while na?🙂
      thanks again🙂

  11. May 25, 2009 7:25 pm

    Me the first?

    me- LOL! Nah Kanagu! Mystery is first! but then you were first at OG’s blog yesterday na?😀

  12. May 25, 2009 7:30 pm

    Ah… another sweet post… now where is Solilo.. we are missing her…

    me- yes we are😦
    Solilo you are the jaan of the group gurl
    jaldi aao

  13. insanityincorporated permalink
    May 25, 2009 7:32 pm

    awww….this is sooo sweet😀
    *touchwood*

    I have two such friends too…and now i have another extended family, in the blogosphere, who just let me be, without being judgmental.. How blessed are we!!! 😀

    me- Thanks Saima🙂

    yes we are indeed blessed🙂
    *touchwood* as you wrote😀
    What a beautiful place the world is if one has such friends na?🙂

  14. May 25, 2009 7:34 pm

    You are lucky to have a friend like her!!!

    me- YEs, I am Sraboney🙂
    She is a darling friend to have …very open and very honest🙂
    thank you so much🙂

  15. May 25, 2009 7:35 pm

    P.S. and she’s lucky to have a friend like you!

    me- heh!heh! modest moi wants to say yes😀

    but seriously thanks a lot Sraboney🙂
    (((hugs)))

    • May 25, 2009 11:49 pm

      Bones is right. I am lucky to have you as my friend, Abhi.

      me- awww (((((((((((((hugs))) muah😀
      moi loves you 🙂

      • June 1, 2009 8:47 pm

        Oh no, what is happening in this world !!!!

        me- Friendship 😛

  16. May 25, 2009 7:49 pm

    This is cruel, everyone dropped a comment thinking they were first! he he… nice trick Indy

    me-😆 not a trick everyone seems to have caught Dhiren’s me first yayy wala bukhar!😀

  17. May 25, 2009 8:07 pm

    Is she off the blogosphere ?

    me-😦 yeah she has gone off for a trip for some days😦
    four or more

  18. May 25, 2009 9:15 pm

    Sniff…
    I miss her too – her posts especially…
    Solilo seriously, come back soon….

    And this post – reminded me of my friends – I miss them so much sometimes…😦

    and, you guys are lucky to have each other…

    *touchwood*

    me- shes back!!yay!!earlier than expected!!
    😀
    her posts are great na?🙂
    I love em too😀

    aww dont miss your friends so much..meet them or call them🙂
    if thast not possible then mail them:)
    or how about a good ol letter?hai na?
    Thanks Pixie (((((hugs))))🙂

  19. May 25, 2009 9:23 pm

    Solio is very lucky🙂

    me- And so am I🙂

    Thanks Reema🙂

  20. May 25, 2009 9:36 pm

    That’s such a sweet post.🙂

    me- aww thanks Poonam🙂
    just wrote the post and she is back!😀
    yippee!😀

  21. May 25, 2009 9:55 pm

    Awww!!! such a sweet post and yes even I have been lucky🙂
    me- Thanks Smita🙂
    (((Hugs))
    I knew you must be lucky….having known your irrepressible bubbly happy self how could you not have awesome friends?🙂

  22. May 25, 2009 10:00 pm

    LOL……..😛 what is this…..🙂 can I call it “dostani”😛 LOL
    (female version of dostana)

    but yeah, she is a good blogger, her comments are ROFl-ing🙂

    me- ROFL@Dostani!!

    OG whats with you and this constant jodi-making?😛
    you turning into a match maker? *ahem*

    Solilo rocks coz she is so cool😀
    and yeah her comments are such hilarious fun!!😀

    • May 26, 2009 1:50 am

      😛 OG is just an ordinary guy who wants to live a peaceful life but certain fellow “homo, heter, bi-bloggarians” dont let him live in peace😛😛😛😛

      matchmaker… me.. no ways😛😛

      me- lol!! OG if you dont want to be troubled then you have to convince DHirenbhai to stop making jodis😀

      and you have to stop too😀

      *okay solemn promise*
      no more troubling innocent OG (trying hard not to laugh😛 )

      promise!

      😆

      • May 26, 2009 3:29 pm

        OG simply gets match-made with wrong people😀

        me-😆

      • June 1, 2009 8:49 pm

        Stop making jodis ???? He is not at fault !! A lot of mushy mushy posts dedicated to each other during ones absence. I seriously doubt something ! LOL !!! Theres no smoke without ‘FIRE’😀

        me- and I have a very mature and sophisticated response for this
        scroll down
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .
        .😛😛😛

  23. May 25, 2009 10:42 pm

    Aww… I miss her too.😦 I keep checking comments on everyone’s blogs for her leg pulling (mainly aimed at Dhiren. Hehe.😉😆 ) And i also keep going to her blog thinking she’s got a new post.😦
    Solilo is one of the coolest bloggers I know (amongst others😉 ). And also the best don.
    **badz trying to save herself before Solilo don kills her (indyeah’s “quotation😦 )😉 **
    BUT seriously, I really do miss her.😥

    me- hai na? Thats what I said to OG too😀 the leg pulling, the ribbing, the way she comes up with her insanely hilarious comments😀
    that is what I missed the most

    par now she is back!!😀
    yyippee!:) dont feel sad🙂

    and yep!she is cool!!😀
    DHirenbhai scratches his head to come up with some smart comebacks😆
    they make a great pair (no funny ideas Dhirenbhai)😛

    arre!! no!no! no quotation now😀
    Indyeah takes back the supari😀
    hum is friendship ki praise se khush huye😀

  24. May 25, 2009 10:43 pm

    wow… lovely expression of friendship there…

    friends forever..none to separate..you two are one soul in two bodies

    carry on…😀

    [[ everyone is touching wood, even I am ]]

    me- Thanks Chiranjib🙂
    I do feel blessed at times🙂
    *touchwood* it is😀
    thanks once again🙂

  25. May 25, 2009 10:52 pm

    This is a great love story indeed….you both might be sisters in this birth, but is some previous incarnation , may be more, one of you was a male…

    me- aww thank you Sir🙂

    What? a male?😯

    😳

    ROFL!!!
    maybe but this will only give OG and Dhirenbhai more ideas about Dostana😆

  26. May 25, 2009 11:46 pm

    Not four or more. Just 3 and 1/2🙂 and am back all rejuvenated from a fabulous mini vacation.
    me- Yippee!yippee!yippee!😀

    Abhi, What to say here. I mean you already know what you mean to me. That’s the reason I rang you up to surprise you the day before leaving. Did you screech that Auntie thought you had gone bonkers? Oh! now that’s why the mood meter.😀😀

    me- I know. and I know you know that I know😆

    But I still needed to write this coz by the third day that is today, started missing you too much😦
    so after sitting patiently somehow for two days I was like okay now have to write this..

    yep! I kinda shrieked!😀
    and mom did think I had lost it😀

    This blogosphere has given me more than I deserved. Such great friendships and so much fun. While coming back I was telling my husband that now I have officially divorced Dhiren online and tucked him with Ajit. Ha…..ha…ha…
    me- No..given exactly what you deserve🙂
    Happy people attract happy people An says and thats soo true for you🙂

    LOL!OG and Dhiren will be so ‘happy’ to hear that😀
    Dhirenbhai suna?
    Official divorce!😀
    no more jodi shodi😛 with SOlilo😀

    Abhi, It was howlarious that even on phone we spoke almost similar lines couple of times.
    me-😀 yep!that was so funny and weird and well just was..🙂

    This post made my day. Thank you for being there always and being just the way you are, my precious friend. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Thank you for making me emotional.🙂 *muaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah*

    me- You make my days..and weeks
    my whole blogging world and now beyond that too🙂
    So the words just had to be penned down here.

    (((((((hugs)))))
    for being who you are🙂
    muahh🙂

    • May 26, 2009 12:57 am

      LOL!!!!!! this truly is emotional athyachar😛

      me- a dose or two of this is needed from time to time na?🙂

    • May 26, 2009 11:40 am

      dIVOrce et all ok… but why tuck me with Ajit.. !!

      he is a buddy… but no dostana types… !! thank you very much… !!!

      teri duniya se…. hoke majboor chala….. aa…aa…..

      main bahut doooooooor.. bahut doooooooooooooooooooor… bahut doooooooooooooooooooooooooooooor chala…..

      sigh.. !

      • Solilo permalink
        May 26, 2009 10:15 pm

        So finally jaa rahe ho. Will we remain friends?😀

    • June 1, 2009 8:51 pm

      Am I really reading what Im reading ???? I wouldve left the blogosphere if some guy said the same about me😀

  27. May 25, 2009 11:54 pm

    We all give our love and affection to many people in our life.
    But its only the lucky few who receive back that love a thousand times over.

    So very very very true… and you are lucky indeed, and is Solilo too!!

    But you know what?? *giggling* I am the luckiest😛 :P!

    I got both of you in one swift happy stroke :P!

    Really!!!! So there!!! :P!
    me- yes you are but then so am I🙂
    coz I get you two too😀
    very few know of the bond between us three🙂
    its unique *touchwood*

    Gosh I feel like a little kid again, and more so whenever I read something like this from you.🙂🙂
    me- if anyone is the eternal kid, one who sees everything with a joy thats obvious and a wonder thats beautiful to watch then the kid is you Ushus🙂

    Because the same sentiments you express, I know
    Because the same resonances you feel , I do

    Because being a friend, and having a friend is what being in heaven is all about…
    Because of that darlingest darlingest bit of Calvin and Hobbes Solilo shared, which says, Things aren’t half as scary when you have a best friend🙂🙂

    me- beautiful! Ushus🙂
    SOlilo’s C&H lines and yours too are so very true🙂
    ((((((((hugs))))))))

    Yes, sweets, you are lucky… and so is Solilo [I know I am repeating myself.. but WTH… I just want to underscore it :)]; and the way you two vibe is absolutely tangible at times, and visible, always🙂

    God Bless you two, and all your loved ones as well…🙂🙂

    Lovely lovely touching post!

    me- The way you have made me a part of your world Ushus is something that fascinates me no end.. and makes me wonder too ..always but always …

    the vibes are tangible.. true
    as they are with you too🙂

    ((((hugs))) darling friend for, you are the one who is the first one in this trio of madcap chatterboxes… women who laugh at and with life🙂

  28. sashu permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:19 am

    awww…adorable a post indyeah!!🙂 Cheers to your friendship!! God bless!!🙂
    me- Thank you so much Sashu🙂
    cheers it is then🙂

  29. May 26, 2009 9:55 am

    Its nice to have such friends. But don’t forget you have right to kick her if you want and vice versa😀
    I wonder what your boyfriend must be putting up with 😛 😀 😀 😀

    me- LOL!!
    Why a kick Suda?😀
    but yeah get what you want to say🙂 our friendship is pretty much like that😀

    Boyfriend?
    *HAve never heard this word before*🙄

    *Indy looking angelic *

    • May 27, 2009 10:25 am

      Indyeah,
      You don’t have a BF?😀 Okay, I want to believe you. But I had my reasons to ask that question. Lately, since I moved to Pune, I haven’t seen a pretty girl without a BF (or brother may be) around.😉 😀 So I thought………… anyway, we both know the answer was never expected👿😀
      me- What?I am just an innocent kid🙄

      😆

      LOL@answer was never expected..then why did you ask?😉

      • May 28, 2009 10:15 pm

        Let me tell aunty🙂 LOL!!!!!!

        me-😛😛

        • May 29, 2009 12:51 am

          Ahem…somethings are personal and all of us will see preview or review of this blog owner’s boy friend when time comes.

          me- (hugs))Solilo for coming to the rescue😀

          *Indy looks very bholu *🙄

          😆

  30. May 26, 2009 12:45 pm

    That was very sweet…

    In this world it is only a few who find good friends or (soul friends as they say) and both of you have been lucky..

    Here is a toast (clink) to your friendship.. let it deepen even more and be an inspiration to others.

    me- aww thanks HK🙂
    loved the toast😀
    thank you (((hugs))))

  31. Poonam J permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:46 pm

    So So true Indyeah….I always say, that Friends are Gods blessing…they come with no strings attached, and with good friends the distance does not matter, the years gone by do not count, you always always pick up threads from where you left. …This morning I got this beautiful sms…
    Do u know which is the best part of your life ? When your family understands you as afriend and your friends support you as family’‘…I lost one of my best friend and life has never been the same, i just cannot stop grieving…and at times like such I value friends, people, life even more….Nice post, and I am all smiles….Thank you.

    me- with good friends the distance does not matter, the years gone by do not count, you always always pick up threads from where you left. .beautiful!!
    .(((hugs)))Dost🙂

    Do u know which is the best part of your life ? When your family understands you as afriend and your friends support you as family’
    These lines are so beautiful Poonam🙂 and very true….
    thank you for sharing them
    oh!
    I remember reading about your friend..I think you had written about him…
    ((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))glad I made you smile ..
    god bless

  32. May 26, 2009 3:59 pm

    oh you are a lucky one alright!! im sure solilio is super glad to have u too.😀
    hugs to both of ya!!

    me- thank you🙂
    (((hugs)))Right back darl😀

  33. May 26, 2009 5:05 pm

    awwwww Indyeah! sniff!!!! this is so unbelievably cute!!! me misses solilo too! and i’ve told u this before…after reading solilo’s post and all the comments of missing u, i missed u even without having known you! (wasn’t aware of the KRS connect hee!)😀 this is great great friendship!!!! lovely!!!!!!!!! muahs & hugs to both of you!!!

    as for the question…yes yes, me been lucky too! thanks to homey and mandy, the wonderful ppl that they are!!
    when mandy went on a break, i was reading up on all old posts! i missed her so much! its some connect that i can’t seem to explain! she was the first reunited sis i found!😀 really!!! me to love mandy very much!!!!

    and homey is my darling-est ever! i did this post for her when i started off blogging. knew her much before that tho!😀

    and now i have found u Indi!😀 what fun!!! hugs!!!!!!😀

    i turned ur comment page into my dedication page! lol!

    ps: i am soooooooo late😐 nahiiiiiiiiii!!!!

    me- awww Crafty you are so sweet🙂
    and a darling😀
    ((((hugs)))))yep!you told me and that was so cute:)
    muahs and hugs right back darl🙂

    yours Homey’s and Mandy’s friendship is almost folklore now😀
    *touchwood*🙂
    you knew Homey from before too?:) thats cute:)
    (((hugs)))))))

    for such a cute comment, late bhi chalega😀
    muah:)
    (((hugs))))
    now I am off to read the tribute😀

  34. May 26, 2009 8:49 pm

    Abhi, That was such a sweet, sweet post! And both of you are lucky to have found each other! Yes, friends make so much of a difference don’t they? There are friends who you might even be out of touch with – but the moment you start speaking -its almost like picking up where we left off… Some friends are forever! Touchwood – for the 2 of you🙂

    me- aww thank you Smitha🙂
    (((((hugs)))))
    those are the real kind of friends na?the ones who are so close that one can pick up from where one left off?
    beautifully put Smitha :))

    thank you
    I am glad to have found you too
    you too are a cherished friend here🙂

    (((hugs))))

  35. May 26, 2009 9:03 pm

    A very good post for friendship, Indeah. Normally, girls become close friends like this during school days. You both are lucky to have such sincere, close friendship after school/college days. Good luck to you. Let this friendship carryon throughout your life, Indeah and Solilo!

    I too missed her and her posts and comments too!

    me- Thank you so much Sandhya🙂
    you are so right
    its only in school and college that one finds such friendships🙂
    *touchwood* that we have found it here

    (((hugs)))))))))thank you so much🙂

    • Solilo permalink
      May 26, 2009 10:14 pm

      Sandhya, you are always so nice.
      me- Sandhya is a sweetheart🙂

      • May 28, 2009 6:49 pm

        Thank you, Indyeah and Solilo! I see you people still have some innocence in you, which is rare, nowadays. Be like this always!
        me- Thank you so much for the wishes🙂
        (((((hugs))))

  36. May 26, 2009 10:45 pm

    Hats off to friends and friendship…lovely post!!
    me- Welcome here and thank you so much Sara🙂

  37. May 27, 2009 8:25 am

    Awwwwwwwwwww is all I can muster for the moment. But I am blessed too.Thank You God.

    me- Thank you so much Chrysalis🙂 happy to see that you are blessed with siuch friends as well:)
    God bless your friendships too🙂

  38. May 27, 2009 3:31 pm

    After reading your post , I think guys are too casual about their friendship…. One of my best friends, who doesn’t even have a blog, who doesn’t intend to have one, who think i am wasting a lot of time blogging….. has not even read my blog once (like for the last six months) even after my constant reminders and threats!. So much for being best friends for so many years!! Kuch log aaap jaisa lucky nahi rahe….

    Destination Infinity

    me- aww…thats sad
    .I think guys are probably not as demonstrative as a whole..hai na?
    your friend has still not read your blog?

    yes, I can understand because some of my friends also have not read mine🙂 they refuse to:)

    keep persisting with the threats ..and I am sure they will work one day😀

    I think sometimes we expect too much from our friends..same is the case with my best friend too
    so we both are in the same situation
    all the best DI!🙂

  39. May 27, 2009 5:53 pm

    Sniff, sniff!

    This one really touched the heart! SO beautifully worded. It was obvious that each word blossomed in your soul before dancing on your fingertips to finally come alive on the screen and touch us all.

    Lucky girl, to have a friend like that.
    Lucky you, to have someone who makes you feel this way.

    me- aww that is so beautifully written MM🙂
    (hugs))))for your words:) thank you so much🙂

  40. May 27, 2009 6:29 pm

    The photograph of the cat/kittens is beauuuuuuuuuuutiful, Indyeah! They seem to be in dreamland!

    me- awww they do dont they?
    Kittens are so cute to look at🙂
    (((hugs)))

  41. May 27, 2009 10:44 pm

    I know what it feels like. That’s why I married my best friend🙂

    me- awww that is the sweetest thing I have read today:)
    ((((((((((((hugs)))
    *touchwood* D🙂

  42. Pal permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:30 pm

    Grrrrrr….I am J-E-A-L-O-U-S !!! And am very touched too. What a lovely gift from one friend to another. Sniffles!
    Anyway, I have to find solace in the hope of meeting up with my dearest friend from college this weekend. That’s the only thing that makes me want to go to ’40-degrees Chennai’ right now!! Sigh.. signing out to do some more packing now! Ta!!

    me- aww.that is so sweet Pal🙂

    .it is a day and perhaps a season for awwss😀

    (((hugs)))
    yippee!you are going to meet a friend?
    thats so sweet🙂
    packing all done by now?
    have a great time
    god bless🙂

  43. May 28, 2009 3:27 pm

    I am 65th person here…by the time this is published maybe 69th or more! 😉

    Aww this is really sweet…. I remember another one where you wished Solilo’s other half and Peanut on their birthdays! Yes, internet friendships do become very precious, and very close!! Isn’t it all about communication? And what else do we do when we blog, comment, chat and email? Warmest wishes and hugs to you both🙂

    me-aww IHM That is so sweet of you:)

    yes it is all about communication
    and some bonds that seem so tangible na?🙂 (((hugs)))

  44. May 29, 2009 12:49 am

    {{{{{{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}}}}]

    Thanks for being YOU.

    For being a woman of conviction
    For writing what you believe in
    For giving tit-for-tat to the losers
    For respecting opposite views
    For being YOU
    Because only you can be YOU.

    Cheers to our friendship!
    me- (((((((((((((((hugs))))))))) right back for being such a great support🙂 for being a darling friend🙂
    for all your words just when I need them🙂
    muah !!!!

  45. May 29, 2009 1:17 am

    Well, you are lucky. Its great to have such friends!! Life feels so complete!🙂
    Best of luck and may this friendship go on forever!

    me- Thanks Amit🙂
    and may I say the same to you🙂
    the pics (before and after ones of your friends 😀 )on your blog speak volumes about a deep friendship🙂

  46. May 29, 2009 1:29 am

    We all give our love and affection to many people in our life.
    But its only the lucky few who receive back that love a thousand times over.’………this is the eternal truth..may be our karmas:)

    Even I am very lucky, got so many people who love me too much:)

    and I agree happy people attract happy people:)

    me- Thats beautiful Renu🙂
    ((hugs)))and touchwood🙂
    if we have even one person in our life who loves us we are blessed🙂

  47. May 29, 2009 10:05 am

    Thanks for making me pause for a moment and acknowledge my friends!

    http://pujathakur.wordpress.com/2009/05/29/and-i-take-this-moment-to-thank-my-own-sweet-little-group-of-friends/
    me- welcome here Puja🙂

    It was really nice to read your tribute🙂

  48. May 29, 2009 3:53 pm

    We all give our love and affection to many people in our life.
    But its only the lucky few who receive back that love a thousand times over.

    Nicely said !! And m glad i can think atleast a few people to count !! thanks for making me count my blessings !!

    me-
    you are most welcome Pretty🙂
    glad that it led to the new post🙂
    welcome here🙂

  49. May 29, 2009 3:54 pm

    *heading straight to write a post about my friends*

    me- aww ..that is sweet🙂

  50. Nancy permalink
    May 29, 2009 4:58 pm

    U r sweet Indyeah😀 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And yes, there is no better tonic than good friends🙂

    me- Thanks Nancy🙂
    I agree too😀
    (((hugs)))
    been late in reading your posts😦
    I have been so curious to read the motherhood tag one and the one after😦

    I am coming right now!!

  51. May 29, 2009 6:29 pm

    A wise man once said “Absence makes the heart grow fonder”🙂

    me- thats so true!
    Thanks Prerna🙂

  52. Nimmy permalink
    May 29, 2009 7:36 pm

    How sweet🙂

    grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..So,when are you going to do a post about me
    😉

    ((hugs))

    May your friendship stay fresh for ever and ever..

    me- Thanks Nimmy🙂
    and thank you for the wishes too🙂
    ((hugs))))

  53. Dev permalink
    May 29, 2009 9:43 pm

    Interesting..
    A very different About me page..
    me- welcome here Dev🙂
    thanks😀

  54. May 30, 2009 12:06 am

    Very, very, really truly sweet post. So-o-o glad for you and Piglet.

    me- thanks SUcharita😀
    though I thought of myself as Piglet😀
    par ab hum SOlilo ko bana dete hain

    *run Indyeah run!!*
    😆

  55. May 31, 2009 3:48 pm

    Abhi – Have updated the post – am officially tagging you🙂 Sorry – the only reason I did not was coz you had been tagged already! Apologies!! Am I forgiven ??? Please, please, pretty please with cheese?

    me- *Indyeah pretends to think about it*
    aree just kidding!😛

    ((((((((hugs))))))tag taken! :D:D
    forgiven! says Indyeah with a mighty flourish😀

  56. June 1, 2009 7:35 pm

    very sweet. friends are special gifts send by God. No wonder the road to a friend’s house is never too long.
    me- Thanks Nitu🙂
    that is such a beautiful line🙂

  57. June 1, 2009 8:53 pm

    Holy crap, Im out of comments now after commenting here and there in the same post !!!😀

    I just three words for both of you — All the best !!!😀

    me- thank you hai Ji😛😛
    welcome back!!😀

  58. June 2, 2009 12:10 am

    LOL, I dont think you really understand when I meant ” all the best ”😀

    me- edited to add :- what??you are still alive?😀

    Solilo has not murdered you yet?:mrgreen:
    😛😛

    I am in ‘ignore’ mode right now😛😛

    tsk!tsk!
    hey ram!!

    People are filling Indyeah’s mind with nonsense

    which meaning?🙄

    😆

  59. Ana Cristina permalink
    June 2, 2009 1:54 am

    I LOVE this post, Indyeah!
    Hope you are doing well!
    *hugs*


    me- thanks Ana🙂
    ((hugs))right back🙂

  60. June 4, 2009 11:31 pm

    Awwwwwwww…this is so sweet, Indy🙂 Kaala teeka post this🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Along the way, of Life… « Overdrive… :)

Leave a Reply

