Skip to content

Interview update :)

July 2, 2009

Just a  small update you let you know that the second part of the interview is out.🙂

Also if anyone would like to discuss any thing that has been mentioned in the interview(controversial or other wise )😀 do feel free to do so either here or at BlogAdda🙂

Sorry I have been missing from the blogosphere since the past two days . Have not been able to bloghop OR reply to comments on the previous posts. (blasphemy! did you say?😛 )

By tonight I will be completely free from personal commitments I think.

SO till then I am off again to slog some more😦 and dreaming day dreams of coming  right back.😀

Drop in at Blog Adda HERE to read the second part.

And yeah do feel free to give bouquets  or throw brickbats as you  see fit😛

But seriously?  Do feel free to debate or discuss.

Go now toodle my lil pretties😀

80 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 3:10 pm

    shud i dance????
    me – yess!!yessss !!! dance!!!😀 the victory dance!!!😀

  2. July 2, 2009 3:11 pm

    damn Indy!!! i got dc just as i saw ur post here😥

    wail!!!!!!

    *crafty faints with comment moderation suspense*
    😐

    me- no suspense !! see? you are first!😀

    *Crafty dancing away madly*😀

  3. July 2, 2009 3:21 pm

    And me? Report card de do Indy plsssssssss
    me- second kiddo!😀 thats a CLOSE second😉

  4. July 2, 2009 3:22 pm

    Taking a jet plane to BlogAdda rt now🙂
    me- Okie!🙂

  5. July 2, 2009 3:34 pm

    Indyeah, your second part is fabulous!!! Especially the part about misuse of freedom is fantastic – I feel the same way about everything you have said there! Only you could have been so clear in what you said! Great interview! I really wish it were longer🙂

    me- Smitha you are always so sweet🙂
    ((hugs))) nah! I disagree and have to say that you say it more clearly! I still remember the comment on the RG post😀

    longer?
    Are you sure?😀
    *plotting and planning going on*:mrgreen:

  6. July 2, 2009 3:34 pm

    beautiful !!! enjoyed reading every word!🙂 (((hugs)))
    and u have very sensible opinions.. not that u need me to tell u!
    me- aww🙂 ((hugs))

    i love the one which u use to give ur answers… it has a gentle chiding quality… as well as a nurturing feel to it… plus the blatant honesty… i felt so… and loved it🙂 keep it coming, indyeah… and yes, u rock!!!😀 yay!!!
    me- ah! now what do I say?🙂
    that was really sweet Ashwathy!
    thank you so much!🙂
    thanks gurl!! you rock too!😀
    waiting for more UK posts😉

    • July 2, 2009 11:54 pm

      waiting for more UK posts
      abbe yaar….mujhe marvaoge kya??😛 LOL

      me-😆
      nah! just looking for a few more laughs .coz they say one finds the prince after kissing ditching a lot of frogs😉

  7. July 2, 2009 3:35 pm

    er.. i mean the TONE* which u use to give answers…
    damn typo *grumble grumble*
    me-😀 it eeeez okay
    dont grumble kiddo !
    Indy ma’am understood what you wanted to say😀

  8. July 2, 2009 3:43 pm

    yay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    we did it !!!!!!!!!! we should dance…. !!!!! shouldnt we !!!!!!!!!

    btw Indy !!!!! i heard you saying some interesting things on Ashwathy’s blog…. !! I still await a reaction !!!!!!!!!!😛😛
    me-😛😛😛
    dance and then read Ashwathy’s reply here and also there😛😛

    • July 2, 2009 8:26 pm

      ROFL!!😀😀 I replied to that, didn’t u see it hitchy???
      me- yeah Hitchy did you see that?😛😛

      • July 3, 2009 10:42 am

        no… u girls union !!

        Indy mentioned coming first ahd menitoning Itchy and Scratchy… !!!!!!
        🙂

        • July 4, 2009 1:43 am

          i saw that too….

          INDY!!!!
          u said ”😛 to Itchy n Scratchy”
          me- where?where?what??
          *confused*

          *broken hearted scratchy trudges away into the horizon….violins playing a sad tune*

          *scratchy sneaks a peek over her shoulder to see if emo blackmail is working*
          me- arre!but where you lil imp?😀

  9. July 2, 2009 3:49 pm

    Indy….there are two joys!

    first of all…..Ur Interview Part 2 is up!! YAYIE!!!!!!!!
    i was dying waiting for it, wanted to see “freedom of expression wala answers!!
    me- yippiee! from moi too!😀
    *chuckles*

    second of all….FIRST!!!!
    me-😆
    Now why am I NOT surprised?

    *crafty hopping restlessly all over Indy’s blog, awaiting dance partner*

    Hitchu partner!!!! get here already!!!
    me- *hitchy comes running*

    Indy? am so happy, will attempt all forms….
    me- *Indy settling down to watch the performance *😀

    HItchu n my speciality – Monika n Ross Routine
    EOG’s Demo Dance
    Vimmuuu’s Danganakka Tribal Style (which EOG insists is a evolved form😛 )
    Ganpathy Visarjan style
    Anil Kapoor “My name is Lakhan” Style

    *dance is flowing from Crafty’s ears n Indy is running around for ear plugs*
    me- LOL!! so many dance forms?😀
    that will be a sight to watch!😀

    *she gives up and joins with her classical dance*
    me- No Indy wonders if anyone will even let her dance in this madness!😀

    YAYIE!!!!!!!!!!
    HUGS!!!!!!!!!
    MUAHS!!!!!!!!!!
    me- ((((hugs))))) hyperkid!😀

    ——————
    😀😀😀😀😀

    *blog samaaj vaasi’s are aiming tranquiliser gun at Crafty*
    😆

    me- ROFL!!
    noone’s going to tranquilize you ..not as long as Indy is around👿

    • July 2, 2009 9:07 pm

      Hey crafty, danganakka is a very difficult dance……….

      check this video out, and see if you can dance like this guy:

      me- LOL!! OMG!! How is ANYONE able to dance like that??😀

      • craftyshines permalink
        July 3, 2009 1:06 pm

        ahem…erm….uhuh….

        EOG…this is NOT the danganakka we were talking of
        *looks at Indy for support*
        really! Vimmuuu taught us something else…as we practised it…it involved carrying a spear in one hand, painting ur face and hopping in circles around a bonfire….this is some other danganakka….
        me- yeah Crafty!!! exactly how I picture two mad fellas dancing!😀

        er…but…why not? of course, i can dance like this also, don’t roll ur eyes EOG, wait…

        *EOG is standing with arms folded, waiting*

        OMG! EOG! LOOK! WHAT’S THAT ON UR SHOULDER??????

        *crafty flees and EOG finds only dust settling in place of her*

        me- LOL!!Run! Crafty run!!😀

    • July 3, 2009 11:03 am

      Super-duper dance Crafty🙂
      me-😀 yeah Crafty dances superbly😀

    • July 3, 2009 11:17 am

      Aaya hu BlogAdda se, karne main dosti, haat mila lo mujse🙂

      @crafty We can dance on Dhagala lagli kala, paani them them gala🙂
      me- arre wah!😀 Harish too?😀
      *looking at Harish dance*😀

      • craftyshines permalink
        July 3, 2009 1:00 pm

        Harishhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

        THAT’S MY FAV DANCE SONG!

        ahem, its another thing that u wudn’t wanna be seen anywhere around me when i dance😐

        me- why not?😛
        Indy says Crafty is the best dancer and she is! bas! no arguments!😀

        my college grp had gone to this place called Bull’s Eye where they had a mini platform and a juke box…so we had requested this song and me n another friend had danced like lunatics!!!

        come come harish!!!! lets dance to that!!!

        *crafty cues for music*

        Indy!!!! stop giggling and jump in will ya?????
        😀😀😀

        me- *Indy is right in the middle of the dance floor* looking at Crafty and Harish to learn the moves😀

  10. July 2, 2009 4:04 pm

    Hey the part two is totally worth the wait… !!!!!

    The lil big gal… !!!!

    I ll be back to comment !!!!!!!
    me-🙂

  11. July 2, 2009 4:49 pm

    I won’t write the number
    me- LOL!! Saritha!! the number at which you commented?😀

  12. chewmysambhar permalink
    July 2, 2009 4:49 pm

    Congratulations again! I am scurrying to read the interview:) Cheers!
    me- thanks a lot Archana🙂
    scurrying?😀
    cheers!🙂

  13. July 2, 2009 5:20 pm

    Read ur interview,my affection towards all the 4 ladies have increased,i love u all and hugs to u all.

    And also i read the story which link u have given in the interview.

    I am very fortunate to meet u all in the blogs
    me- thanks Saritha🙂
    why just you?I am fortunate to have met you too🙂
    hai na?🙂
    (((hugs)))

  14. July 2, 2009 5:52 pm

    What a beautiful one that interview was … n we cud nt hv expected anything less🙂
    me- aww thanks a lot Swaram:)
    Finding like-minded people .. its amazing how I can share things with people in the blogworld whom I know only thru their writings n that too sometimes I feel better than I can with my own friends.
    me- so so true🙂
    I think here the burden of expectations is not there na thats why🙂

    And abt India being beautiful but her children causing the heart-ache, how true Indy n how well put. Khaash everyone of her citizens cud understand that😦
    me- amen!to that thought!

    I donno y my comments on blogadda are dng the vanishing act😛

    me – all sorted out🙂

    Luv u Indy … more n more with each of ur posts! Hugs🙂
    me- aww (((((((((hugs)))))))))))))
    thank you so much sweetheart🙂

    • July 3, 2009 11:10 am

      Swaram, we checked and found your comments in spam. Surprising, it went there. Now, it’s on the interview. Thanks!

      • July 3, 2009 5:56 pm

        Maine aisa kya likha tha Harish😦

        ***Swaram is crying like never before … anyways, no rains in Hyd😛 ****

        me-😆

        *waiting for Harish to answer this*
        some comments go into spam for no reason at all Swaram🙂
        its raining here in Delhi btw😛

        lemme send some rain there too🙂

  15. July 2, 2009 6:19 pm

    Does being second count ?
    me- for you I will count it as first🙂

  16. July 2, 2009 6:40 pm

    I’m second!!!!!!!😛

    Off to read the second part now!!😀
    me-😀 okie🙂

    • July 3, 2009 10:43 am

      so many second !!!!!!!!!!!:mrgreen:
      me- what is interesting is your interest in their positions😀

      • July 3, 2009 6:00 pm

        No. I got 2nd this time [woh bhi without any cheating :)]

        Crafty first … me 2nd!!!!! Indy ma’am, bolo na pls … after all that mehanat😛
        me- yes yes! all that mehnat deserves chocs …loads of them😀
        http://tiny.cc/smSig
        share em with Crafty too😀

        • craftyshines permalink
          July 3, 2009 10:54 pm

          WHERE’S MY SHARE SWARAM????!!!!!!!!

          *swaram is sitting with traces of chocolate around her mouth and an empty box*
          😥😥😥

          first cat, now swaram…when will crafty get to eat chocolates???

          me- LOL!!!

          • July 6, 2009 11:22 pm

            Crafty my dear .. I had kept some aside for u.

            ***Swaram hopes Crafty understands that she expects her to repay in kind😛 ****
            me- LOL!!! you both na!!😀

  17. July 2, 2009 6:45 pm

    Hi Indyeah, First time on your blog! Congrats on your interview. It was a good read🙂
    me- thanks a lot🙂 and welcome here🙂
    the link to your blog is not working ..could you please give it again?🙂

  18. July 2, 2009 7:03 pm

    me not first………………😦
    me- dont worry ..one of these days you will be😀

    lemme go read interview😛😛😛
    time to dance again😛
    me- time to dance?😀
    danganakkka?😀

  19. July 2, 2009 7:13 pm

    *clapping and acknowledges defeat graciously though mumbling to myself*

    Rushing over to read part 2.
    me- so cute Masood😀

  20. July 2, 2009 10:52 pm

    And Meg, my dear🙂 Congratulations all over again!
    me- thank you so much Ushus🙂

    I absolutely loved part 2 too… and puffed up with so much pride and love, at the way you tackled all those pertinent questions… also honoured to find my blog listed there🙂 I shall not say thank you🙂 I cannot. Am too overwhelmed🙂 But yes, you are one of the most generous souls I have ever known, truly🙂🙂 Thank you , for you🙂
    me- (((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))
    a daughter you said when we first met 🙂 and the daughter’s darn happy with these words from you🙂
    *dancing*😀
    honoured?
    why?😛 who else would I have written about there?🙂 muah!😀
    and yes overwhelmed too..because just to see you here and on the blogadda space too is a joy in itself🙂

    I know you are going places with you ease of expression. And I do hope you are working on it too! On going places, ie🙂 Other than Africa of course🙂 The only way, for you, dear one, as I see it now, is upwards🙂 Go get ’em Lioness🙂
    me- (((((((((((((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))))
    yes ma’am working on it!😀
    love you a lot🙂
    muah! but then you know that na?🙂

  21. July 3, 2009 1:57 am

    you truly rock! Your thoughts are superbl! I have become an even bigger fan of yours! ((hugs))
    me- aww..thanks lot Rohini🙂
    thank you so much🙂 I am honoured🙂
    ((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))

  22. Dev permalink
    July 3, 2009 3:01 am

    Enjoyed reading your interview again. Nice thoughts.🙂
    me- thanks Dev🙂

  23. July 3, 2009 4:22 am

    Woah, just commented over there !!

    Finally, could see the real you !!! I had only seen that one pic of yours that actually looks like you are smelling/sniffing your own arm😀😀😀😀😀😀
    me-whattt??? ROFL!!!😛😛😛
    why?is smelling one’s arm a requisite for danganakka?🙄
    is that how you know it?😛

    This is another time for celebration !! All you out there, lets do the …

    DANGANAKKA…DADAKKANAKKA….DANGANAKKA DADAKKANAKKA….

    me- yeah you dance , I’ll watch😀
    Seriously, after reading that epic, I mean, interview, I really feel proud to have known you !!🙂

    me- awww *all arm /sniffing/smelling jokes forgiven😛 *
    thanks a lot🙂 seriously since you very rarely are in a serious mood😛

    • July 3, 2009 12:59 pm

      ROFL……………….
      :I had only seen that one pic of yours that actually looks like you are smelling/sniffing your own arm”………………….

      hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!
      trust you aliyaaaaaaaaaa to come up with this!!!!!
      me- OG! 😛😛😛😛

    • July 3, 2009 1:02 pm

      dai, on second thoughts,
      in second pic, she is sniffing/smelling her fingers!!!!!!!!!!!😛😛😛😛😛😛😛😛😛

      me- hey bhagwaan!! what a mad track your mind is on!😛
      sniffing /smelling her fingers😆

      you and Vimmuuu..are you sure you are not long lost cousins or something?😛

      • July 4, 2009 2:19 am

        😀😀😀😀😀😀😀 that was great OG !!! LOL !!!
        me- *sigh* I should have figured! you two have to do the leg pulling together huh?😛😛

    • July 3, 2009 5:58 pm

      DANGANAKKA…DADAKKANAKKA….DANGANAKKA DADAKKANAKKA

      That seems really cool … has become kinda my slogan nowadays when I am happy😉

      me- LOL!! great slogan to have!😀

  24. July 3, 2009 5:19 am

    Heyyy, fabulous!! Completely agree with your views on freedom and what we as Indians need to change in ourselves. It is so often that I complain about the petty-mindedness of fellow Indians. Only too quick to point fingers. But when I sit down and think, I realize that pettiness begins in the mind, only to be translated into actions. Each one of us can work towards building a better nation, only when we try and be a better person ourselves!
    Fabulous read, Indyeah!! So proud of you,my friend!🙂
    me- ((((((((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))))Piper🙂
    thank you for such amazing words dear friend 🙂 they pep up one’s spirit so, so much 🙂
    rightly said …we all can make our nation the way we dream it should actually be like

  25. July 3, 2009 9:31 am

    wow! am off to check out the interview🙂
    me- okay🙂

  26. July 3, 2009 9:51 am

    WOW, I am impressed. Congratulations on the interview. Three cheers and claps all around. Great job.
    me- thanks a lot Eric🙂

  27. shraddha permalink
    July 3, 2009 10:01 am

    congratulations!
    me- welcome here and thanks Shraddha🙂

  28. July 3, 2009 11:17 am

    heading thr right away…
    i also have been busy for the last week and missing all the fun of blogosphere😦
    me- no worries Mystery🙂 take your time🙂
    (((hugs)))
    I am in the same boat😦

  29. July 3, 2009 11:20 am

    yes, the messenger(aka crafty shines) informed me.. im headed towards part-2 of that interview right now.😀

    me- yeah Crafty is a cutie pie isnt she?😀
    see ya there😀

  30. July 3, 2009 3:41 pm

    Congratulations! Wow…You rock!
    me- thanks a lot Freespirit🙂

  31. July 3, 2009 3:52 pm

    Sorry…earlier comment was incomplete.🙂 Anyway, congratulations Indyeah! Just finished the interview and you rock! Keep up the good work!
    me- thank you so so much🙂
    (((((((hugs))))))))))
    now the question I wanted to ask in the last comment🙂
    where are you? why are you not blogging?😦

  32. July 3, 2009 7:10 pm

    What should I say! You are a Star, already!😀
    me- thank you so much Chiranjib😀
    nah! not a star😛 though I did enjoy the ramble immensely😀

  33. July 3, 2009 11:32 pm

    This second part was well worth a wait!! Amazing lady! *bow to you!*
    me- awwww ! I will be floating up there Winnie🙂
    ((((((((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))))))sweetheart🙂
    thank you so,so much🙂

  34. Just call me 'A' permalink
    July 4, 2009 1:40 am

    You you celebrity🙂 interviews and that too in parts wow wow. I enjoyed part 1 and will hop to read part two when I take the next break
    me- celebrity?😛
    *floating in the clouds*😀
    hows the trip going?🙂
    ((hugs)))

    • Just call me 'A' permalink
      July 8, 2009 11:04 am

      Trip was super duper. few pics up. head over at leisure🙂
      me- saw the pics ..loved them🙂
      and also your beautiful new prof pic 🙂

  35. July 4, 2009 3:18 am

    Wonderful Grandma😉

    Now I know old people are experienced and thinks wise😛😛😛

    :Ps apart..
    me- yeah and little kids would do well to take some of the wisdom from oldies😛

    Amazing… every answer is spot on and straight from the heart🙂 Loved it🙂

    me- thank you so much Kanagu🙂

  36. July 4, 2009 4:07 am

    Loved your straightforward, straight-from-the-hip views in the interface, and the photo was nice, too. You are a very committed blogger, and I am definitely going to check out the five fave blogs you mentioned!
    me- thanks a lot Sucharita🙂
    and thank you too for the compliment for the pic🙂
    do check the blogs whenever you find time🙂

  37. July 4, 2009 5:53 am

    Abhi, Congratulations! Just dropping in quick from Redding, resting at Hilton now. Hot and tired day for us..though we loved it.😀

    I had to come as I knew part 2 of your interview would be published today.

    Will read and comment when I reach home. *muah*
    me- and I was waiting for you! I was like no! no! they didnt say they will post it this quick!wait!let Solilo come!😀
    and you did! muah!
    ((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))love you too🙂

  38. July 4, 2009 12:29 pm

    Hey Indy, am back in time to catch your second part of the interview. Its interesting as always, and your picture to go with it – Bonus🙂
    me- thank you😀
    and someone is looking all dude-ish in the new pic😀
    hehe!hehe! change is good😀

  39. Deeps permalink
    July 4, 2009 12:42 pm

    Hey,read the second part and left a comment there. I couldnt have agreed with you more on all that you’ve said there.Let me just reiterate a bit
    me- I read it Deeps🙂 thank you so much🙂 have to reply to all the comments there too🙂

    “India is indeed a beautiful country. It’s her people that give her heartache at times.”

    so very true,Abhi.

    If only we realized this and tried to make a positive difference by way of our deeds,then our country will be so much more worthwhile to live in.Its in us to make that happen,isnt it,Abhi??
    me- absolutely Deeps!🙂
    and that is why we need to be so careful about what we say and what we do..specially around kids.,..
    having an open mind is so important so that we can unlearn lessons learnt due to our conditioning….

    BTW,thanks for sharing that snap with us….it feels nice to put a face to an amazing blogger such as you.

    (((HUGS)))…*muah*
    me- thanks a lot Deeps🙂
    you are so sweet and generous with your words🙂
    ((((((hugs))))))))for being so very sweet🙂

  40. Deeps permalink
    July 4, 2009 12:48 pm

    back to mention another of your brilliant quotes

    “I don’t ever wish to see an India where we have a uniform language, a uniform dress, a uniform cuisine. It has become a cliché I know, but unity in diversity is the only way India can work. This is the only way this country can survive and prosper. To even think of anything else would be folly. Like I said somewhere, India is in my blood. It has seeped in too deep for me to think about anything else or be anything else. Not region, cuisine or language per se but just India.”

    Classic,Abhi…your passion for your country and the fact that you so want her to prosper shines through your words.
    God bless🙂
    me- arre!Deeps you will make me blush now !🙂
    ((((((((((((hugs)))))))))for being so generous and so very sweet🙂
    muah!🙂

  41. July 4, 2009 3:33 pm

    already commented there..🙂

    Our Star.. Indy madam..😀

    ((Hugs))..🙂

    me- awww ((((((((((hugs))))))))))))
    thank you so much Oorja😀

  42. July 4, 2009 4:20 pm

    Celebrations!!!

    Read the part 2 and loved it🙂

    me- thank you so much Smita🙂
    (((hugs)))

  43. July 4, 2009 11:16 pm

    Posted my comment on Blogadda just now.😀 Congratulations again! Loved every part of the interview and that picture.🙂

    I will reach home tomorrow morning.
    me- muah! muah!🙂
    thank you!
    love you🙂

    ((hugs)))))

  44. July 5, 2009 3:01 pm

    I hope you won’t forget us ordinary bloggers now that you are so famous!:D

    Many congratulations, Abhi!
    me- arre! if I ever do that (not that I will but still😀 ) then all you friends will get me back to earth na?😀

    ((((hugs)))
    and thank you Manju🙂 also thank you so much for the email🙂 I was touched🙂

  45. July 5, 2009 5:29 pm

    The ‘chalta hai’ attitude which you mentioned in the interview, is indeed our biggest vice as Indians, and we will have to accept that. If a lot of people accept that, we will be doing much better!

    Destination Infinity
    me- hai na?😦
    the chalta hai attitude in such huge dollops is exactly what our prob is😦

  46. Solilo permalink
    July 5, 2009 11:19 pm

    Me back and you are missing. Kithe hai yaar?
    me- I am back Solilo!🙂
    had gone out for a day🙂
    (((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))
    missed you so much!🙂
    muah!😀
    I LOVE your new pic😀

    • Solilo permalink
      July 6, 2009 10:22 pm

      {{{{Hugs}}}}

      me-🙂 ((hugs)))) back🙂

  47. Fathy permalink
    July 6, 2009 7:55 am

    Congratulations!!!! So happy to see you in the interview! You were great!!
    me- thanks a lot!
    (((((((((((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))darling friend🙂 waiting patiently for you know what:)

    muah!🙂

  48. July 6, 2009 2:57 pm

    Hey,Abhi…havent heard from you for sometime….trust all well at your end🙂

    BTW,Federer won and I’m dancing😀😀 !!
    me- yep! was out of town and now I am back!🙂
    Congratulations !! Deeps I knew that you would be celebrating!😀
    your last post on blogspot convinced me that you are a true blue federer fan!😀
    ((hugs))

  49. July 6, 2009 4:03 pm

    Congratulations for being featured dear…🙂
    me- thanks a lot Nimmy🙂
    and thank you so much for the words there too🙂

  50. July 7, 2009 2:13 pm

    2nd part of the interview bhi padh liya hamne😀
    me- aapne padh liya?😀 hum khush huye😛

    Agree with your comments that too much of freedom has sometimes according to me stalled whatever progress we as a country could have done. Anything we dont like or dont agree, we use violence to get our points across. Actually its also gross failure on the part of the law and order machinery. A few fellows sent behind bars for life would send a good message across.
    me-I so agree.. an example must be made out of a few people who indulge in such acts..so that otehrs will think twice!

  51. July 7, 2009 4:42 pm

    Cool cool cool🙂
    Now off I go to BlogAdda🙂
    me-😀 okay🙂

  52. July 7, 2009 6:37 pm

    About time! Yay!!!
    me-aww ((hugs))) sweetheart🙂

  53. July 7, 2009 11:25 pm

    As usual I am late..so much like me :)…but I am late to comment and was not late to read the interview. Yay.
    me- thank you🙂

    I really have nothing to say Abhi. But I will surely tell you what I did. I have this fablous group of frnds in office…and I keep bugging them on blogging.
    So it happened that we were relatively free in office and I called all of them (count 4), and showed them your blogspace. I showed them your interview, told them what an amazing blogger you are.

    And of course the closing line was ” Amrit is a fan of this blogger..and when Amrit is a fan that means this blog is worth it”.😉😀
    ** Woh kya hai na…thoda ishtyle bhi maarna padta hai na!!!😉 **
    me- LOL!

    By the way…all of them went and bookmarked your link. I am yet to convince them to bookmark my link..which i get failed everytime..sniff..sniff!
    me- arre! so much praise!🙂
    let me be on the ground please🙂
    thank you so much🙂

    You simply rock lady. Cheers!!!😀
    me- thanks a lot Amrit🙂

  54. July 7, 2009 11:25 pm

    Heyyyyy

    sorry was a lil late… But awesome interview🙂

    Loved these lines…

    “When you share tears, laughter and plain nonsensical fun with friends whom you seem to have known forever.”….
    “I blog because its comforting to know that I am not alone in my fears and in my dreams. That there are others who share so many of the same with me.”

    “Night time is the most relaxing. Its almost a spiritual experience. The whole world is in a deep slumber and it seems as if you are the only human being in perhaps the entire world who is keeping vigil.

    Watching, waiting, thinking…

    Night forces one to come face to face with thoughts . Thoughts that one had been running from in the light of day. “…
    – so totally agree with these thoughts on Night time…
    Now off to read part 1 of interview
    me- thanks a lot N🙂
    (((((((((hugs)))))))))How have you been?🙂
    its been a longtime ….god bless you and yours🙂

  55. July 7, 2009 11:27 pm

    And please please take that tag. Would love to lead your choice of books.

    And “HIGH-FIVE” for the choice of autobiographies. Yay!!!🙂
    me- yes will def do the tag🙂
    you have a great choice too🙂

  56. July 8, 2009 12:05 am

    wahoo! i was away for quite some time and come back to see this..:)
    so we have a celebrity here eh
    read both the parts,and enjoyed
    way to go girl!!
    me- aww celebrity? 🙂
    *someone get me down from the clouds please*😀
    thanks a lot🙂

  57. Anamika permalink
    July 8, 2009 12:25 am

    I felt it before from your earlier picture and the now the new one in the interview page convinced me further. You look like Deepika Padukone. Has no one else ever told you before?
    me- ha!ha!😀
    nah! I can assure you I dont look anything like Deepika at all🙂
    its the pic probably that seems to give that impression🙂

    Great interview btw🙂
    me- thanks a lot🙂

  58. July 8, 2009 6:14 pm

    where are you Indy?
    me-right here:))

  59. July 8, 2009 10:01 pm

    where is the next post?😛
    me- posted!😛

Leave a Reply

