Skip to content

Zahe naseeb

December 19, 2011

Because I have made no ‘sacrifices’ to be with you. Because you never asked me to.

I am still the way I always have been.

Sometimes the giggling, mushy soul….the one who loves all her baubles…and sometimes the arse kicking, cold hearted one who refuses to take nonsense from someone just because I am a woman..therefore supposed to be ‘softer’ and more likely to forgive than you.

I am a woman.
And so darn proud of it.

You are the reason why.


I, with a deeper instinct, choose a man who compels my strength, who makes enormous demands on me, who does not doubt my courage or my toughness, who does not believe me naïve or innocent, who has the courage to treat me like a woman. ~Anaïs Nin

And most of all… because you are more of a feminist than I ever was. More than I ever thought possible.

Thank you for being you baby.

31 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 1:50 am

    hello lady 🙂
    Hi Tara:)How have you been?

  2. December 19, 2011 9:30 am

    Wow! You are back?
    just for a month or so Vichu. Then its back to the no internet connectivity land:)
    How have you been kiddo?:)

  3. December 19, 2011 10:42 am

    So thrilled to see this post from you Indy KRS!!!!!!!

    Sooper tight hugs! To you and to PM! God bless you now and forever!
    Actually, extra hugs to PM, you know why!! 🙂

    Psssstt…… are the PJs still going strong? 😀 😀

    Take care, Indy! Miss you!

    Yeah the PJs are still going strong 😉
    its such a nice feeling to be reconnecting with old blogging friends((((((((((hugs))))))))

  4. Param permalink
    December 19, 2011 12:36 pm

    Wow great to see your post after ages..I had stumbled upon your blog when you had almost stopped writing and i was soooooo disappointed. I hope you will start writing again daily. Have a great day.

    welcome here Param.
    Glad you liked some of my writes:)

  5. December 19, 2011 12:37 pm

    Indyeahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!
    My adoptive…er…mommy!!! 😀 😀 😀
    Where have your disappeared??????????

    hello Ash:)
    I am in the no net land:) just here with civilisation for a bit:)

    • December 22, 2011 11:03 am

      Enjoying yourself aren’t you??? Big hugs!!!
      Just happy to know you are safe n sound, alive n kicking and of course blissfully happy 🙂
      ((((((((hugs)))))))right back Ash!:)

      • December 24, 2011 8:11 pm

        no net land ! now that is somewhere I would love to be ! totally AWSUM ! 😛

  6. December 19, 2011 3:33 pm

    *Rubs her eyes*

    Indyeah has Updated her blog??

    *Rubs her eyes again & breaks into a celebratory dance*

    Good to see you here and I need to ask why n where u have been busy! The post says it all 😀

    Enjoy the bliss dear!

    *Touchwood*

    Thank you so much Smita:)

    Hows your lil darling doing?

  7. December 19, 2011 5:33 pm

    🙂 And because you are you, you say it loud and clear 🙂
    God Bless!!

    muah!!:)) I lubh ya!

    • December 19, 2011 5:41 pm

      Pssst… has he read this? 😀

      He says his policy is not to read anything thats more than a page long….especially if its written by me.
      now why is that you think? 🙄

  8. December 19, 2011 10:39 pm

    🙂 The heart soars with Joy

    me –
    🙂

  9. Swaram permalink
    December 20, 2011 10:13 am

    🙂 🙂


    me-:)

  10. December 20, 2011 10:23 am

    You are back!!! Super glad!! 🙂
    thank you:)

  11. December 20, 2011 9:12 pm

    So, you are alive !!!

    and kicking:)

    • December 22, 2011 11:06 pm

      kicking whom ???? 😛 😛

      You know what, there wasnt anybody here when I commented and I had this doubt that I was seeing things !! Indyeah back to blogging; the year ends with a good note ! I hope you are here to stay, atleast for a while ! 😀 😀

      bwahaha! Yeah here for sometime for sure.
      err good note? *wondering if you have a fever* 😛

  12. December 21, 2011 1:08 pm

    First and foremost, WELCOME BACK!!!!! So thrilled to see a post from you, Indy!!
    And from your post I can very well guage where you’ve been and what have you been upto, you head-over-heels-smitten-by-PM girl! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    So do we get to read some fresh PJ’s from PM now or are you still on hibernation?? Am dying to read them,really!

    Tight hugs and loads of good wishes to both of you!
    God bless!

    Thank you so very much Deeps:)
    here for just a bit…month or so really. No net connectivity where I stay.
    Going to make the most of it. Just watching the google home page open up was a miracle:)

    ((((hugs))))

  13. December 21, 2011 8:54 pm

    Aww!! Finally a post from you!! Good to see you back Indyeah!! 🙂

    (((hugs)))glad to see you IHM:)

  14. December 21, 2011 9:04 pm

    I am so happy to see you here, Indyeah!

    Take care. Be happy always!

    thanks for the wishes Sandhya:)

  15. December 22, 2011 9:04 am

    Welcome back! Such a comfort to see you again 🙂
    Thanks Puja(hugs):)

  16. December 22, 2011 6:25 pm

    Welcome back Indyeah 🙂
    Thanks Saritha. How are your lil girls doing?:)

    • December 24, 2011 7:18 pm

      They are fine Indyeah.Hugs from us…..

      You live in Paradise,lovely pics……
      me- thanks Saritha:)

  17. December 23, 2011 11:52 pm

    Ahem…Ahem….. Indy Aunty, hope all izz well……… been a really long time……

    You are in no-net land? Ladakh? Siachen? LOC? 😛 😛

    Have fun
    me- 😀 OG apoopan you turned detective too?:P yeah thereabouts:P

  18. December 24, 2011 7:33 am

    Wah wah! Look who is here! 🙂 Welcome back with a hug! 🙂
    me- (hugsyy))

  19. December 24, 2011 8:10 pm

    OMG ! you back and I dont even know !? ! GEEEEEE

    • December 24, 2011 8:12 pm

      shouldnt I do the rooth jaana stuff ? where have you been AWOL ? sigh… or should I just be dishing out ((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))) in joy ! 😛 😀 😀 😀

      So glad to see you 😀
      me- thanks Hitchy:)

  20. December 27, 2011 1:14 pm

    Good to know you’re still around, Indyeah.

    Cheers,
    QI
    me- good to hear from you QI. and sorry about the late(that’s an understatement if ever!)reply.

  21. December 29, 2011 10:17 pm

    Did I miss you then? Nahhiiiiii!! How are you? and where are you? Which land is that.. that has no net? Get an idea sirji, madamji or something!

    Miss you!

    And the mountains.. are gorgeous!
    me- I miss penning down my thoughts too Winnie. as always this time too its a rush rush visit. the nomadic life has its pros and cons:) thats why I miss out on replying to old comments. (((((((hugs)))))))sweetheart:)

  22. January 6, 2012 9:02 am

    Missed you and your insightful posts..keep posting to feed our souls.
    me- thats too generous sara:) Thank you so much

  23. January 6, 2012 3:58 pm

    heyyy welcome back!!! ((hugs)) how have you been? we need an update post!!
    me- sorry about the late reply.re-read all the old comments today.

  24. February 2, 2012 10:08 pm

    Where art thou, me dearest Meg?

    me- mwah!:)

  25. May 2, 2012 3:06 am

    You know this Anais Nin quote is one of my favourites too!

    Btw, lovely blog. Wonder why i didn’t see it earlier!
    🙂
    me- welcome here and thank you:)

Leave a Reply

