Skip to content

For you Ushus

August 12, 2012

link

But oh! the blessing it is to have a friend to whom one can speak fearlessly on any subject; with whom one’s deepest as well as one’s most foolish thoughts come out simply and safely.  Oh, the comfort – the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person – having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but pouring them all right out, just as they are, chaff and grain together; certain that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and then with the breath of kindness blow the rest away.  ~Dinah Craik, A Life for a Life, 1859

Happy Birthday dear Ushus. You are much loved and cherished even more.

From two friends who are missing you…..

Solilo and Meggie:)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2012 3:14 pm

    Happy birthday Ushus🙂
    me-on Ushus’s behalf thanks Swar:)

  2. August 13, 2012 11:12 am

    Oh wow!
    Welcome back from hybernation, Indyeah madam🙂 (Thanks for keeping comments enabled this time!😉😛 )

    And happy bday to you Ushus…!🙂
    me- thank you adawpted kid:)

  3. August 14, 2012 11:54 pm

    Awww… and awwwwwwwww…. ((((((hugs))))))… big big big, huge hugs🙂 Charmed am I, and overwhelmed🙂 Just strayed in here and found this! Thank you my dearest Meggie🙂🙂 bless you, always!
    Psssttt… please do enable some sort of follow, and send email when you post kind of thingy on this blog🙂🙂
    Mwah! Louv you🙂

    me- muah(hugs):)

  4. August 16, 2012 8:23 am

    Happy Birthday Ushus!🙂
    And its nice to see you blogging again Indy!🙂 hows u?
    me- I am good Pixie:) hows everything with you?

  5. August 16, 2012 3:30 pm

    Thanks for enabling comments!! welcome back!! how have you been?
    me- Thanks Reema:)Been good though cut off from civilization as before..once in a blue moon …how have you been?(hugs)

  6. August 26, 2012 10:18 pm

    Thank you Swaram, Ashwathy and Pixie🙂
    And you too Meggie, for the pretty thanks, on behalf of Ushus😀
    Love ya🙂
    me- love ya too:)

  7. Solilo permalink
    September 9, 2012 7:00 pm

    Why you no write birthday dedications to moi?😦 I left blogging and nobody dedicates anything to me anymore. *sob* *sob*
    me- *mumbles something about certain friends being a drama queen* 💡 I dedicate my blogging to you O beautiful friend. You are my subah. You are my shaam. Ye blogging hai aap ke naam
    😀

Leave a Reply

